We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Newly renovated - very clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Berkshires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in North Adams
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Newly renovated - very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

The hotel had recet renovations and improved greatly from the last time we stayed there. The rooms and lobby were very clean and fresh. I wouldn't recomend the restaurant over other area places. There aren't many choices in North Adams to stay and this is one of the better ones.

Room Tip: The northern east room face a historic downtown but also look over an ugly plaza. The west side boar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    107
    28
    3
    3
See reviews for
64
70
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn at Berkshires as we decided to go to Ski at Jiminy Peak in Berkshires and Mount Snow in Vermont on a short notice (we prefer condominiums with the family but none available in the area). We went with my family and our friend’s family. Both of us have 2 small kids each. The hotel is conveniently located in center of the Town, had ample parking. Rooms were comfortable and the staff was nice enough to give us rooms side by side. We took the breakfast option which appeared attractive on price, plus kids eat free.

The staff was friendly, we found few glitches though, 1st morning of our stay, we had to wait for nearly an hour from the time we placed our order to getting the food served though 2nd morning was a breeze, we believe it could have been one of those days when they were understaffed yet still we expected a higher standard from the Holiday Inn brand. One more thing which was surprising, we were there for 2 nights but when we came back to the hotel after our 1st day of skiing, the keys had expired; we had to go to the front desk to get them renewed.

Overall the experience was good, kids enjoyed the pool, breakfast though delayed was good in taste and the staff was courteous. Recommend the place if you are looking for a hotel accommodation to Ski in Berkshires and Vermont.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhay0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

This was one of the nicest Holiday Inn's I have ever stayed at. The hotel room was very clean and looked as though it was recently updated. The staff was very nice and friendly. I had an early morning and ordered room service. It was good and the woman who delivered it was very nice. I would definitely stay here again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank librarianofbabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in North Adams for a weekend getaway. A friend recommended going to the Mass MoCA museum, and the hotel is a great convenient location, within walking distance. Our room was clean and had a pleasant view over North Adams. The staff was friendly and efficient. We even enjoyed a dip in the lovely pool area. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will be back again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I had the most delicious beef stew here. This is an unbelievable hidden gem sitting right in the middle of North Adams. I ate alone at the bar, which was filled with a lot of guys, and the bartender made me feel comfortable and welcome. The inside is beautiful and the food was homemade, fresh & wonderful. If I were in need of hosting a party I think this would be a wonderful spot, the dining area is open and beautiful. This is a comfortable sofa/chair area to sit and relax if you want to enjoy just a drink with a friend. Who would have guessed this restuarant was in North Adams. Highly recommend you go visit.

Room Tip: I did not stay here but have hosted meeting here, very accommondating and polite. This was my firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hello420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Adams
0.5 km away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
8.1 km away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#6 of 13 in Williamstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
6.4 km away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
35.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
33.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Berkshires? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berkshires

Property: Holiday Inn Berkshires
Address: 40 Main St, North Adams, MA 01247-3460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > North Adams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in North Adams
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,670 - ₹ 12,837
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Berkshires 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn-Berkshires is located in the foothills of the Berkshire Mountains. The entire hotel was remodeled in Nov 2011 and is the ideal choice to explore all the Berkshire museums, theatres, historic sites and outdoor activities. The hotel features an indoor pool, hot tub, two saunas, a cardio room and a game room. Our restaurant serves breakfast and dinner daily and features a covered patio for outdoor dining during the summer months. We also have free Wi-fi throughout the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Berkshires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn North Adams
North Adams Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Berkshires North Adams, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing