We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good lunch right in the museum”

Lickety Split at Mass MoCA
Ranked #7 of 62 Restaurants in North Adams
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We had (1) the Cobb salad and a Turkey Brie sandwich on multi-grain. Both were very good and were ample portions. Nice choices on the menu. Very handy in the museum so can take a break then go back to the exhibits. A small band was playing while we ate. Delightful. The air conditioning fan is quite strong so don't sit below one of the overhead vents. Basic seating. Lots of light.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank BandB-1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2016

I just went to a wedding at MoCA in December and Lickety Split catered the event. They set up stations and I was really impressed. The appetizers were all yummy, they had a great salad, fantastic sliders (pulled pork, salmon, and beef), and fried mac n cheese balls which were awesome!!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Lickety Split offers a good selection of sandwiches, salads, and soups. Fresh and delicious. Perfect for a quick lunch.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Hockessinstorm43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

We've been coming here for years. We aren't always sure if we are coming to see the art, sleep at Porches, or to get quiche from Lickety Split. I don't know why it is so delicious. The salads and soups are also wonderful, but the quiche is out of this world.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Orzabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Great place to grab a quick bite at Mass MoCA. Tasty and reasonably priced. We lucked out and had live Celtic music to accompany our lunch on a Saturday.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank WanderingTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lickety Split at Mass MoCA also viewed

 
North Adams, Berkshires
 
North Adams, Berkshires
North Adams, Berkshires
 

Been to Lickety Split at Mass MoCA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing