We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time just as good as the first”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newburyport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We recently stayed at the Garrison Inn for a second time and we were just as pleased as we were last year. We were thrilled that we were able to bring our dog with us- the hotel staff was very welcoming. Our room was clean and very up to date. We aslo enjoyed breakfast each morning. We will be back again next year!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hollycrudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 319 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Garrison Inn for the past 8 years. We have celebrated many anniversaries and birthdays at this beautiful, clean and very welcoming hotel. The staff is very professional and ready to assist you with any request. The Inn is very cozy with their recently remodeled rooms offering modern amenities such as wi-fi, and flat screen tv which makes it business friendly as well. The Garrison offers a delicious breakfast in their Tea Room. The food is always fresh, the quality is superb and the Barista is very kind and accommodating. The Inn is located close to many shops, churches, restaurants and historic sites. We always look forward to our next trip out to Newburyport and our stay at the Garrison Inn. Thank you for all of the memorable experiences!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GEM1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My new wife (weird to say) stayed at the Garrison Inn after our wedding in Groveland. The room was larger than expected and we also had the unexpected gift of complimentary champagne which was a night touch from the staff. The complimentary breakfast was amazing. The hotel is in a great location, right near everything in Newburyport and easy to get to rt. 95. If any complaint it would just be that the shower pressure is a little low but nothing to deter you from enjoying your stay.

Room Tip: choose from 307. it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JarredA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed two nights at The Garrison Inn. The Corner Studio Room was very large and well equipped. The air conditioner works very well and we appreciated that as it was a muggy day.
The staff was very accommodating. Coffee was on hand all the time which was very convenient. Will be absolutely be staying there again in the near future as it is centrally located to all the great things that Newburyport has to offer.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and very quiet. The bathroom was quite large and the bed was king sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Redhead1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We enjoyed the town of Newburyport, it's shops, history, restaurants, and maritime museum. This hotel is dated with worn out furnishings in common areas. Breakfast was highlight of the hotel. Our room's mattress was quite uncomfortable and hotel was understaffed, nothing special to make us choose it again.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Sobright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburyport
0.4 km away
Essex Street Inn & Suites
Essex Street Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Newburyport
380 reviews
5.8 km away
Blue - Inn on the Beach
Blue - Inn on the Beach
#1 of 1 in Plum Island
143 reviews
4.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
#2 of 2 in Amesbury
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
12.5 km away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
921 reviews
27 km away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel

Address: 11 Brown Sq, Newburyport, MA 01950-2513
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Newburyport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newburyport
Price Range: ₹ 11,891 - ₹ 20,568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Downtown Newburyport the historical GARRISON INN Boutique Hotel stands as an icon of modern glamour and timeless elegance, providing an exceptional experience for discerning travelers. As a true luxury boutique hotel, we provide unparalleled amenities and distinguished personal services with a highly focused attention to detail. Set in the heart of Newburyport's historic city center, we are an established, downtown Landmark Hotel known around the world for our rich historic character, impeccable service, and urban sophistication. Come discover the many special touches that set us apart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garrison Hotel Boutique
Garrison Inn Newburyport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing