We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
317
82
35
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
82
35
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastexposed brickcorner roomcomplimentary breakfastmy husband and itea servicewithin walking distancegrand parkhistoric buildingcookiesnew englanddowntown newburyportroom was largecaviarfree parkinga wonderful staymodern amenities
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Garrison Inn for the past 8 years. We have celebrated many anniversaries and birthdays at this beautiful, clean and very welcoming hotel. The staff is very professional and ready to assist you with any request. The Inn is very cozy with their recently remodeled rooms offering modern amenities such as wi-fi, and flat screen tv which makes it business friendly as well. The Garrison offers a delicious breakfast in their Tea Room. The food is always fresh, the quality is superb and the Barista is very kind and accommodating. The Inn is located close to many shops, churches, restaurants and historic sites. We always look forward to our next trip out to Newburyport and our stay at the Garrison Inn. Thank you for all of the memorable experiences!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GEM1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My new wife (weird to say) stayed at the Garrison Inn after our wedding in Groveland. The room was larger than expected and we also had the unexpected gift of complimentary champagne which was a night touch from the staff. The complimentary breakfast was amazing. The hotel is in a great location, right near everything in Newburyport and easy to get to rt. 95. If any complaint it would just be that the shower pressure is a little low but nothing to deter you from enjoying your stay.

Room Tip: choose from 307. it was great.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jarred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed two nights at The Garrison Inn. The Corner Studio Room was very large and well equipped. The air conditioner works very well and we appreciated that as it was a muggy day.
The staff was very accommodating. Coffee was on hand all the time which was very convenient. Will be absolutely be staying there again in the near future as it is centrally located to all the great things that Newburyport has to offer.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and very quiet. The bathroom was quite large and the bed was king sized.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Redhead1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We enjoyed the town of Newburyport, it's shops, history, restaurants, and maritime museum. This hotel is dated with worn out furnishings in common areas. Breakfast was highlight of the hotel. Our room's mattress was quite uncomfortable and hotel was understaffed, nothing special to make us choose it again.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Sobright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I was born in Newburyport and when I return I always stay here because it is like going home. The rooms are clean and well appointed, the staff is well trained and very friendly. The complimentary
Cooked to order breakfast in fantastic and Blends well with the outgoing personality of the cook. All in all this is the place to stay when in Newburyport.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kapaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews