We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minado's Never Misses With Their Great Menu”
Review of Minado Restaurant

Minado Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 154 Restaurants in Natick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 16 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 16 March 2016

If you are by yourself, have a large party, going out to celebrate a special milestone or even a business dinner....this is your place to come. The Asian buffet is the best in the area to satisfy everyone's palate.

My favorite is the spicy tuna which is made to perfection. They take me back to Japan with the serving sizes and just the right amount of flavoring not to overpower the tuna. Of course, when you have had your fill of sushi then work your way over to the buffet area with the variety of other Asian dishes.

The noodles, the fresh vegetables and all the baked, fried, roasted fish, chicken, pork and beef dishes. There are over 50 side dishes to choose. You will not leave hungry.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank greatlady482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 81 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2016

Great value. Large sushi buffet with great selection of sushi and sashimi. Also great Asian food buffet. There's so much to choose from and everything is delicious.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have gone here many times. They have a huge selection of Maki sushi rolls, sashimi, Americanized foods, crabs legs, fish, many side dishes, soups, desserts and soft serve (including green tea) ice cream. We have always had good service and a friendly staff. Well worth the $30+ per person it can be, but you can honestly eat your money's worth in crabs legs easily.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank desire4firez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

I have been coming here for years. I am a sushi fanatic. The food used to be quite good and a fantastic value. Apparently they have a new chef and nothing is as it used to be. The size and quality of the sushi is disappointing and they've gotten rid of some items. The crab legs were scrawny. Come with low expectations and you may not be disappointed.

Date of visit: February 2016
2  Thank CapeCodBarbieDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

I ate at Minado when visiting my college roommate. She was so excited to bring me to this "fabulous" Japanese buffet. I have to say that I loved the idea of it, but the food was disappointing. It was OK but definitely not special. The sushi was tiny pieces. There were no oysters. The crab legs were skimpy. The hot dishes were luke warm.

We had a lovely waitress, but she was the highlight of our visit. Bummer.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank josieb333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Minado Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Minado Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing