We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Cream Pie”

Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Mashpee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: Come taste "quite possibly the best ice cream you ever tasted". We constantly are winning awards for our old fashioned ice cream served with old fashioned service to match. Offering everything possible with ice cream. From "The Worlds Smallest Cone" to Frappes, Malts and Sundaes to the gigantic "Arctic Circle Sundae" with 20 scoops of ice cream If you have never had one of our "straight from the iron, baked & rolled" waffle cones you have missed out on one of the greatest ice cream experiences. Just ask any one that has!
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Stopped in to order an ice cream pie to bring for dessert at a dinner party....decided on the Milky Way- Light chocolate ice cream (which somehow replicated the chocolate/nougat flavor of the candy bar absolutely perfectly)!... with caramel swirled in throughout and a delicious chocolate crust. A huge hit! Everyone loved it. Our go to ice cream place and dessert, just call ahead!!

Friendly and competent service with tons of smiles! Thank you Polar Cave!!

Thank hblack4285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Owner at Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

It is always a pleasure to know that what we try so hard to do each and every day is seen by our guests. Be sure to try our Holiday Pies later this year!

See you soon, I am sure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

In my opinion Polar Cave has the best ice cream around. Great service . Eclectic little place.Handmade waffle cones and bowls upon request . Great value

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank O629POjamesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed time with family partaking in great ice cream. I had peppermint stick in a warm waffle bowl. There are so many flavors, sundaes, and other treats that you may never run out of new options to try. Don't let the line deter you, it is well worth the wait.

Thank JLOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

BEST Homemade ice cream anywhere. This was a quick weekend trip for daughters graduation from Nurse Practitioner school and we were only at the Cape 4 days. Stopped at the Polar Bear as we drove into town. My favorite is their pistachio, nuts on every bite. Hubby fav is rum rasin. They also have great waffle cones made to order. Small is high. Hubby also loves their hot fudge Sunday's. They put fudge on the bottom and then add ice cream and more fudge on top with whip cream, nuts and a cherry of you like.
We also went back on Sunday, since we won't be back until September had to get a double fix of my Polar Bear ice cream
Love it

Thank MyMimiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Owner at Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words. We try hard to create the best ice cream we can in a memorable setting.

Looking forward to seeing you in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

I have been a polar caves junkie from the beginning, the best ice cream on all of cape cod.....especially the Rum Raisin

Thank stephendN5528EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Owner at Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. and see that you appreciate one of our "olde time" favourites.

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing