We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
19
12
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
12
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster roll ocean view new england next morning fairview wake fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Halfway through our Sept. vacation (9/21/15, I think) exploring the Ct., RI & Mass. coastline, we discovered Brant Rock & The Fairview Restaurant (as part of this Inn). It was one of the best meals of our trip!The view (open ocean beyond a few cars), the restaurant decorating (gorgeous), the food (best Fish-N-Chips I've had) was enough to make us want to return but the service pushed this place over the top. I wish we would have written down our server's name because she was efficient, friendly & made our really good dining experience a great one. She suggested (without me even asking) subbing a side for a half order of 2 different sides. Next time we will make reservations & check out your inn. Thanks for being there Tim & Karen

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

The Fairview Inn never fails to impress. In the summer on the deck eating a lobster roll, to the heart of winter and a warm bowl of New England Clam Chowder by the roaring fire. We have taken family and friends from out of town here in with young ones, and seniors. The burgers and sea food are consistently great. Finally, sweat potato fries, I love them.

Stayed: August 2015
2  Thank Nora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Prices are fair in the restaurant with rather large portions. Service was good and atmosphere is fine. Large portions for kids meals. One meal enough for 2 kids. Free valet parking is a plus as space seems limited. Nice view of ocean if you can get a table by the window. Outside dining as well. Had fried oysters. Great onion rings.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank BAA1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

I go here for lunch often with a good friend. Very charming place with nice outdoor seating when the weather is warm. The service is good and the food outstanding. The Inn is in a quiet part of town and the ocean is just across the street. Really welcoming, clean and enjoyable.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

I have been eating here for over 10 years, and the food is consistently good. In the warm months it is nice to sit outside on the deck and dine al fresco. Inside the restaurant has a large dining room on one side that can double as a function room for moderate-size parties. The other side has a smaller dining area on one side of the open fireplace; the other side of the fireplace is a seat-yourself bar area with high-tops and some bench seating. It is especially nice to sit by the fire on cold nights. Our favorite entrees and apps are the stuffed salmon, sirloin tips, and lobster quesadillas. They also serve decent flatbread style pizzas, great burgers, and always have a good selection of specials. Moderately priced for the area.
Although we have never stayed upstairs in the inn, we have seen the rooms, and they are quite nice with great views.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews