We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
335
226
170
87
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
226
170
87
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge hotelbreakfast buffethockey tournamentfront desk staffnew englandbed was very comfortableplenty of parkingbusiness tripgreat experiencefitness centerconferencejeffbwwebbeventexpoconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I stay at this hotel 15 nights a year. Every detail is precise. The front desk personnel are always extremely efficient and professional. They will do almost anything to please.The breakfasts are one of the best in any hotel I stay. The room is modern and very well maintained

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your 5-Star review! Our team appreciates your loyalty and are so pleased you enjoy our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with efficient and kind service to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our team is committed to providing you with a relaxing place to sleep and a hot breakfast to start your day right. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay at Best Western!
Rick Skinner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

this place smelled bad ......and is in need of major upgrading ....it needs a deep cleaning also webwill never go back ......did not like it at all although the staff was super nice oh and the major turn off was the lobby bathroom it smelled so bad that we had to hold our breath and run out as fast as we could......

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chichinewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

I sincerely apologize for what you experienced at our hotel. This is not typical of our level of service, and we certainly would like to discuss this with you. Please call the hotel at (508) 460-0700 and ask for the general manager. We want to do everything possible to make this right.
Rick Skinner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

It is a big hotel but the room was quiet, comfortable beds, good shower and excellent choice at breakfast.

We were tired after driving and decided to eat at the hotel's all star bar. The food was surprisingly good, great range of beer and dealt with gluten free, our server was really lovely.

Front desk staff are not very friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ZCC414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. It is important to us that we provide an energizing breakfast to start your day. Our team strives to take care of all of your needs and we are so glad to hear that you had a positive experience with the gluten free accommodations. Thank you for your feedback regarding our front desk staff. We are always looking for opportunities to improve, and will take your feedback into consideration. We hope to see you again soon at the Royal Plaza Hotel.
Rick Skinner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

there was a dead bug on the wall and it was a big dead bug and there was pop corn under the bed i stayed there for 6 days and no one cleaned the dead bug off the wall or the pop corn from under the bed

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Hotel is clean, staff polite and very helpful, great conference area, very busy, your lucky to get a space, have to schedule way ahead of time. prices have gone up, watch out! Food is good. Sound isn't always good for speakers in Ballroom, been using Best Western for years and always have the same problem with sound! Hotel staff very pleasant breakfast buffett very nice! Didn't have time to check out pool and stuff this year!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank annefracht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share insights on your recent stay at our property. We are dedicated to providing our guests with a clean and comfortable location to rest their heads after a long day at a conference. We appreciate your feedback about the speakers in the Ballroom – our team will look into this issue, as we are always looking for ways to improve our property. Our team is happy to hear that you had a chance to enjoy the complimentary breakfast and hope you will be back to check out the pool sometime soon! Safe travels.
Rick Skinner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews