We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marlborough
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel 15 nights a year. Every detail is precise. The front desk personnel are always extremely efficient and professional. They will do almost anything to please.The breakfasts are one of the best in any hotel I stay. The room is modern and very well maintained

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5-Star review! Our team appreciates your loyalty and are so pleased you enjoy our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with efficient and kind service to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our team is committed to providing you with a relaxing place to sleep and a hot breakfast to start your day right. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay at Best Western!
Rick Skinner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this place smelled bad ......and is in need of major upgrading ....it needs a deep cleaning also webwill never go back ......did not like it at all although the staff was super nice oh and the major turn off was the lobby bathroom it smelled so bad that we had to hold our breath and run out as fast as we could......

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chichinewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I sincerely apologize for what you experienced at our hotel. This is not typical of our level of service, and we certainly would like to discuss this with you. Please call the hotel at (508) 460-0700 and ask for the general manager. We want to do everything possible to make this right.
Rick Skinner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It is a big hotel but the room was quiet, comfortable beds, good shower and excellent choice at breakfast.

We were tired after driving and decided to eat at the hotel's all star bar. The food was surprisingly good, great range of beer and dealt with gluten free, our server was really lovely.

Front desk staff are not very friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ZCC414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. It is important to us that we provide an energizing breakfast to start your day. Our team strives to take care of all of your needs and we are so glad to hear that you had a positive experience with the gluten free accommodations. Thank you for your feedback regarding our front desk staff. We are always looking for opportunities to improve, and will take your feedback into consideration. We hope to see you again soon at the Royal Plaza Hotel.
Rick Skinner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

there was a dead bug on the wall and it was a big dead bug and there was pop corn under the bed i stayed there for 6 days and no one cleaned the dead bug off the wall or the pop corn from under the bed

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Hotel is clean, staff polite and very helpful, great conference area, very busy, your lucky to get a space, have to schedule way ahead of time. prices have gone up, watch out! Food is good. Sound isn't always good for speakers in Ballroom, been using Best Western for years and always have the same problem with sound! Hotel staff very pleasant breakfast buffett very nice! Didn't have time to check out pool and stuff this year!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank annefracht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share insights on your recent stay at our property. We are dedicated to providing our guests with a clean and comfortable location to rest their heads after a long day at a conference. We appreciate your feedback about the speakers in the Ballroom – our team will look into this issue, as we are always looking for ways to improve our property. Our team is happy to hear that you had a chance to enjoy the complimentary breakfast and hope you will be back to check out the pool sometime soon! Safe travels.
Rick Skinner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marlborough hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
2.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 12 in Marlborough
82 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#6 of 12 in Marlborough
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center

Address: 181 Boston Post Rd W, Marlborough, MA 01752-1840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Marlborough
Price Range: ₹ 6,885 - ₹ 11,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center 3*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel And Trade Center
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Marlborough
Marlborough Best Western
Best Western Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing