We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 144
US$ 121
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn(Marlborough)
US$ 118
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 204
US$ 190
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 133
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 156
US$ 144
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 155
US$ 133
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Boston Marlborough(Marlborough)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
325
225
170
87
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
225
170
87
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge hotelhockey tournamentbreakfast buffetfront desk staffnew englandbed was very comfortableplenty of parkingbusiness tripgreat experiencefitness centerconferencejeffbwwebbeventexpoboston
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

this place smelled bad ......and is in need of major upgrading ....it needs a deep cleaning also webwill never go back ......did not like it at all although the staff was super nice oh and the major turn off was the lobby bathroom it smelled so bad that we had to hold our breath and run out as fast as we could......

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chichinewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

I sincerely apologize for what you experienced at our hotel. This is not typical of our level of service, and we certainly would like to discuss this with you. Please call the hotel at (508) 460-0700 and ask for the general manager. We want to do everything possible to make this right.
Rick Skinner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

It is a big hotel but the room was quiet, comfortable beds, good shower and excellent choice at breakfast.

We were tired after driving and decided to eat at the hotel's all star bar. The food was surprisingly good, great range of beer and dealt with gluten free, our server was really lovely.

Front desk staff are not very friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ZCC414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. It is important to us that we provide an energizing breakfast to start your day. Our team strives to take care of all of your needs and we are so glad to hear that you had a positive experience with the gluten free accommodations. Thank you for your feedback regarding our front desk staff. We are always looking for opportunities to improve, and will take your feedback into consideration. We hope to see you again soon at the Royal Plaza Hotel.
Rick Skinner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

there was a dead bug on the wall and it was a big dead bug and there was pop corn under the bed i stayed there for 6 days and no one cleaned the dead bug off the wall or the pop corn from under the bed

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Hotel is clean, staff polite and very helpful, great conference area, very busy, your lucky to get a space, have to schedule way ahead of time. prices have gone up, watch out! Food is good. Sound isn't always good for speakers in Ballroom, been using Best Western for years and always have the same problem with sound! Hotel staff very pleasant breakfast buffett very nice! Didn't have time to check out pool and stuff this year!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank annefracht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share insights on your recent stay at our property. We are dedicated to providing our guests with a clean and comfortable location to rest their heads after a long day at a conference. We appreciate your feedback about the speakers in the Ballroom – our team will look into this issue, as we are always looking for ways to improve our property. Our team is happy to hear that you had a chance to enjoy the complimentary breakfast and hope you will be back to check out the pool sometime soon! Safe travels.
Rick Skinner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This hotel sits back from the road a bit. There were 5 or 6 buses there at the same time and at times things were crowded but I don't think that would be the case when the tour groups aren't there. There are five elevators but we were always waiting in line for them. Again probably because of the large group. The breakfast area in this picture was always full. Coffee was not set out and we waited for staff to bring it around on a tray. Some people were done eating before they got coffee. The room was nice. Everything worked good. The bed was OK. Our room had 2 full size instead of queens but I don't know if they are all like that. We had a refrigerator but no microwave. Another couple had a microwave but no fridge. The cleaning staff was excellent. It was very quiet where we were at the end of the hall. Also the doors were slow closing so there wasn't any slamming when the neighbors came and went. That was a big plus in my opinion.

Room Tip: Our room was almost at the end of the hall so it was quiet there. I imagine it was noisier by the elevators.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fusie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

We are delighted to hear that your recent stay at our hotel was a positive experience. Our team appreciates you taking the time to share feedback on what you experienced while staying at our property. We will look into the issues with the breakfast area and elevators; however, when we have large conferences at our property, there can be a bit of a backup. Although there were a lot of people staying at the hotel, we are happy to know that your room was quiet and comfortable while you stayed with us. Thank you again for sharing your insights and we hope to see you again soon.
Rick Skinner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews