We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Mother & Daughter Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harborside House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marblehead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harborside House
Ranked #3 of 20 Marblehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
2 reviews
“Mother & Daughter Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

I spent a wonderful week-end with my adult daughter at the B&B. It was absolutely marvelous. Susan was so helpful as my daughter had a problem with one of her contacts. She directed us to an optician on a Saturday who helped us in a mattter of minutes. The house was extremely clean, pleasant and each morning a very nice breakfast was served that was both healthy and delicious. We explored the beautiful area during the day and had our lovely room to come in the evening. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to Marblehead.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJanetGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
64
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marblehead, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Susan Livingston is as gracious and inviting as her Harborside House. She treated me like a favorite relative, offering assistance and information on a very personal level. Breakfast was a special treat each morning, served with the details of a 5* restaurant. I grew up in Marblehead, but had been away for over 30 years. Not much has changed. It's a quaint and friendly seaside town, rich in history and natural beauty. After 4 nights at Harborside House, I knew I was home. Susan called a friend and I was able to rent an apartment across the street from Susan and Harborside House for the rest of the summer.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patriciawds2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowe, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Susan Livingston, the owner of Harborside House, made us feel very welcomed. Her attention to details ("God is in the Details") made our stay feel like home. I'm an artist and I was there with my assistant, Ruth Brown, for a trunk show in Swampscott. We both had lovely rooms looking over the back garden and the bay. Roselle Abramowitz

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoselleA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

My friend and I spent 5 nights at this wonderful bed and breakfast overlooking the habor in Marblehead MA. (May 2012). The house is charming and tastefully decorated. The owner, Susan, was most welcoming and helpful in suggesting areas to visit. Breakfast was served in a lovely dining room and was very good. Marblehead is an historic town with lots to see, plenty of restaurants and not too far from Boston. Thank you Susan for a very restful and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed at the Harborside House for five nights with my friend. Its a great location within easy reach of Boston and visiting Cape Ann. Susan the owner welcomed us with a lovely cup of tea when we arrived and gave us lots of information of delightful Marblehead with its super restaurants with magnificent views. Our breakfasts were lovely with delicious home baked breads daily. We stayed in the harbour view room which was spacious and spotlessly clean and the view of the harbour was so pretty. It is so hard to describe what a gem of a place it is with such a warm and lovely Host. I would highly recommend you staying here as I know if I visit the Boston area again I most certainly will.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fayanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marblehead
3.8 km away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
4.0 km away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
0.7 km away
Harbor Light Inn
Harbor Light Inn
#1 of 20 in Marblehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Marblehead Inn
Marblehead Inn
#2 of 20 in Marblehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.9 km away
Harbor Gardens
Harbor Gardens
#10 of 20 in Marblehead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
4.2 km away
The Merchant
The Merchant
#2 of 9 in Salem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborside House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborside House

Property: Harborside House
Address: 23 Gregory Street, Marblehead, MA 01945
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marblehead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Marblehead
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,049 - ₹ 8,401
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harborside House offers gracious accommodations and warm hospitality in a great location. Handsome 1850 home in the historic district overlooks picturesque Marblehead Harbor. Guests enjoy water views from its wood-paneled parlor, period dining room and summer breakfast porch. Two well-appointed guestrooms feature antique furnishings and period wallpaper.Choice of twin beds or double bed. A private bath and air-conditioning is available. Amenities include terry robes, hairdryers, toiletries, two bicycles, WI-FI, beach towels and chairs. Off-street parking. A short walk from Harborside House are antique shops, art galleries, shops of local craftsmen and dining choices to suit every taste bud and budget. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing