We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
379
80
20
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
80
20
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new england my husband and i casserole french toast dining room old town poster bed working fireplace shops and restaurants historic district the entire staff plenty of parking breakfast was excellent fort sewall plan to return beautiful town last weekend
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Fabulous weekend getaway here; felt very welcome! Great timing by staff and little touches really make this place special. The sitting rooms, the pub, the many outdoor spaces and pool, umbrellas, great magazines... I could go on and on! Romantic, charming and impeccable room with 4 poster bed and fireplace, sparkling private bathroom. Incredibly quiet even though it was fully booked. Enjoyed a delish lunch in their little pub --the cheese board and our wine and salads were perfecto. Location is really great for Marblehead. Very short stroll to shops, the waterfront or to Fort Sewell Park and it's magnificent views. Last but not least a fabulous breakfast in their dining room, which was much more generous than the usual B&B fare (combination buffet and hot dishes/service). We were sorry we didn't take a week there -- and plan to do so very soon!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Veronica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Harbor Light Inn for a reunion of roommates from 12 Gregory St. in the 70s,
The Inn Is beautiful, charming has many amenities for a group to meet including two sitting rooms, a pool, air-conditioning, private parking. It is located within an easy walk to the harbor, and the shops. The breakfast provided each morning was delicious. We had a buffet served in the dining room and yard. The staff is wonderful, very accommodating a big warm thank you to all of them especially Carolyn and Cassondra. We thoroughly enjoyed our time together and a big part of the enjoyment was the comfortable setting of the Harbor Light Inn. I would highly recommend whether you were going with just one other friend or many.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank sharonandbruces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

This was the third time at the Harbor light inn! The staff and owners are so friendly and the atmosphere is wonderful! The garden is beautiful and the breakfast delicious! We stayed in different rooms each time and all of them are beautifully decorated, very clean and spacious!
We will always come back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GeliWik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

For Our first time trying a Bed and Breakfast Inn the Harbor Light Inn was fantastic ! The accommodation are top rate and the staff are wonderful. As we entered our spacious room, we were greeted with soft music. There was comfortable canopy bed, fireplace, sitting area with two Queen Anne chairs a large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub shower.
The Breakfast is wonderful with a large continental breakfast and they offer a hot entree each morning from French toast to soufflés. Delicious! There is alway coffee on or cold drinks. Attention to detail was at every step. There is a lovely pool off the main dining area with lounge chairs a cabana and sitting areas.
My husband and I highly recommend a wonderful relaxing visit to the Harbor Light Inn.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborLightInn, Manager at Harbor Light Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

We are so thrilled your first experience with a Bed and Breakfast Inn was fantastic and it was our pleasure to make this happen for you.
Thank you for staying with us and trying a new experience! We really appreciate all the lovely comments and will share them with the staff and owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The Harbor Light Inn is on Washington Avenue, the main street through the Old Town of Marblehead. As well as its neighbouring buildings all being historical locations, the hotel itself is based in two houses from the early colonial era in Marblehead.

The room we were in, Room 25, was exceptional, with a large bed, a separate sitting room and a huge bathroom with a walk in ‘Rain’ Shower and a Jacuzzi.

When we arrived, we were welcomed by an extremely friendly lady called Cassandra. She showed us the whole building and gave us recommendations for food nearby.

The hotel has a friendly ambiance and is decorated to the highest standard.

Breakfast is served each day in the Breakfast Room overlooking the Pool. It includes cold and hot options as well as juice, coffee, etc.

The lounges are great if the weather becomes a bit inclement. They are comfortable rooms in which to sit and blog or read.

Overall a wonderful three nights stay and a superb room.

Room Tip: Room 25 has a wonderful Jacuzzi and 'Rain' Shower. It has a separate sitting room and a large main room.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HaydnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews