We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Visit”
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mansfield
Reviewed 1 May 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Red Roof Inn for the weekend. The room was very nice, spacious and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff was very friendly.
Only two things could make it even better. 1) Breakfast in the morning. 2) Better TV stations - Rhode Island stations in Mass is not helpful and better choice of movie channels, instead of all Pay per view.
Outside of that it was peaceful and restful. We certainly would go there again.

Room Tip: 4 floor rooms very quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cameronmcintosh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hello cameronmcintos0,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay. I really appreciate it. I am glad that you found the bed comfortable and that my staff made you feel welcome!!! We try to be sure that all of your guests have everything they need and feel at home. I am glad you had a peaceful and restful visit. We will look forward to welcoming you back next time you and your wife are in the area.

Hilary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

I came in an ambulance on a stretcher with oxygen on April 1, 2017 to Red Roof Inn #274 Mansfield. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Team member Winnie was especially helpful and Mercedes from housekeeping cleaned the best. It is the first hotel I stayed in without food available on site. More referrals for restaurants that deliver would have been helpful. It was really convenient to have a microwave and fridge in the room because Stop and Shop is right next door. The one thing that is really needed are blinds for the window because my room was on the first floor. Guests and maintenance men were constantly outside my window so I could rarely open the curtain for sunshine. However, If went on vacation in this area in the future I would probably pick Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Hello Wanda G,

Thank you so much for your great review of our property. I am so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay while here. My staff goes above and beyond for our guests and always wants them to feel at home and comfortable. I am so glad that Winnie was helpful and that Mercedes did a great job in your room!

We do have many restaurant menus at the front desk that deliver to your room, I am sorry you were not provide with those, next time just ask the desk and we will provide them for you. I will look into the getting some new blinds for the room. I am sorry that was disturbing.

Thank you again for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in the area again.

Hilary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Rooms very clean and staff is the best. Friendly helpful and very caring about your stay. Parking lot was well lit and marked well. Easy to get to from Boston or Providence airports. Red Roof Inn is located by a great hub of activities. Football stadium, Racetrack, Open air concert hall.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Janer7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Hello Janer7575,

Thank you for taking the time to write about you recent stay. I am so glad you had such a wonderful time. We work so hard here to ensure that all of our guests have a clean, comfortable room with GREAT customer service and I am glad that was the case during your stay. We are very centrally located near Boston, Providence and Cape Cod. You can also visit Gillette Stadium and Patriots Place - where the New England Patriots play. It is large entertainment and shopping venue with lots to do, only minutes away.

Thank you again for your great review, we really appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area.

Hilary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I have stayed in many RRI's since I travel for a living, and I have to say this is one of the nicest and clean Red Roofs I have stayed in. It has been a real pleasure coming back to the room after working all day. The staff is all very friendly and the room is very clean. The bed is comfortable and all the appliances work great.

If I am ever back in the area I will be booking here again.
Just watch out they do charge for the use of the safe in the room, but if you do not use it they will refund your safe fee.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gryphonwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Gryphonwar,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We all work very hard to ensure that our guests have a clean, comfortable room to come to when staying here. I am glad we were able to provide that for you. I will be sure to share this review with the staff, it is so wonderful when their hard works is recognized. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Mansfield area.

Hilary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I stayed one night (having originally planned on two) to visit family in the area. This is an older property with 5 floors. My room and bath were okay, clean, and had had a recent upgrade of mattress and bedding. Lobby and halls have been painted and lobby has a few newer pieces of furniture.
Hotel’s access to highways and restaurants is good, although the desk gave me just 1 or 2 referrals of places to eat--I found some more options on my own that were just a few minutes away. There is one elevator, and it is slow. The bedside lamp (an old fixture) in my room came on randomly at 2 a.m., which of course woke me up and was very disappointing.
Be aware there are major venues for sports events nearby. When I stayed, the hotel was full of unsupervised teenagers for at least one of these events. I had to ask two rooms of them near me to stop playing basketball IN THE ROOMS, and I also spoke to an adult who was hanging out in the hallway playing his guitar. The room below me started blasting R&B music at 6 a.m. Add to this to "pet friendly," meaning that of course dogs will bark, and I saw various people walking big dogs.
I feel it would be nice to have more of a friendly vibe from the desk staff I met that night. Also, if a hotel is going to offer coffee and tea in the lobby, they should keep them refilled. They might also consider establishing “quiet hours” and informing guests of this (for humans--we know you get what you get with dogs).

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuneful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear tuneful,

I am very sorry about the noise issues you had during your stay. We take noise complaints very seriously and will always address them with the loud guests and ensure that they understand that must be quite and not disturb other guests. We have a pretty strict noise policy. If someone complains about noise we will address it with the loud guest, giving them one more opportunity to quite down. If they do not after that we will contact the police to have them address the loud guests. I am very sorry about the noise, we did have a basketball tournament in the area over the weekend, and we were full.

I am very sorry, please know that if we are made aware of the issues we will do our very best to correct them immediately.

Thank you for your review. I am happy that the room and bathroom were clean, my staff works very hard to ensure that our guests feel at home and comfortable, I am sorry that was not the case during your stay.

Hilary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
119 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
6.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
13.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 60 Forbes Blvd, Mansfield, MA 02048-1146
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Mansfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: ₹ 4,676 - ₹ 12,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Boston Mansfield is ideally located between Boston and Providence at the intersection of I95 & Rt495. We are minutes away from the Comcast Center, Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Outlets and many schools. We offer clean comfortable rooms with an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi, free domestic calls and except pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Mansfield
Red Roof Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing