We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to study!”
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mansfield
Reviewed 23 April 2011

I needed a quiet place to prep for an exam. I stayed at this location and was very pleased with the room and the staff. It was clean, quiet, had free wifi, a grocery store next door and the staff was very helpful. If you are seeking an affordable high value place to stay in the SE Mass area seriously consider this property. PS - I passed the exam too, thanks Red Roof for a great place to prepare.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eventgallb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review about our property. We are very pleased that we were able to accommodate you while you studied for your exam. Our property does have wonderful staff that enjoys serving our guests’ and took pleasure in making you feel comfortable and welcome. We are fortunate to be located so close to a grocery store and various restaurants nearby allowing guests such as yourself a convenience for all your needs. We are glad that you were happy with your accommodations and truly look forward to serving you again in the future. PS congratulations on your exam!
Rhonda See GM
60 Forbes Boulevard
Mansfield, MA 02048
(508)339-2323 i0274@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 277 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2010

We found the room very clean. We were visiting family for Thanksgiving (3 nights) and needed a reasonably priced hotel that would accept our dog. The fees for dogs are usually $25/night or up to $150 added to the bill. There was no charge at the Red Roof Inn. So we based our decision on price and the price was excellent.

The Red Roof Inn was 1/3 the price of other hotels in the area and also had NO extra fees for our dog.

We paid extra to get an ADA room which included a fridge and microwave. We brought our own coffee maker, milk and coffee but they had coffee 24/7 in the lobby. The front desk staff was helpful. ADA room also included free long distance. The wifi was excellent. There is a safe in the room which was an extra $1.50 per day.

This is not a 5 star hotel. Instead of a box of tissues, you get a little pocket packet.

The only major problem was the temperature control. The first room they gave us was about 100 degrees and we requested another room. It seemed better and after we unpacked we realized the room could either be uncomfortably hot or freezing cold. In all fairness, we didn't want to move again so we dealt with it for 3 days. My husband has stayed here before and never had this problem.

The major pros: cleanliness, price, no extra fees for dog and excellent location.

The major cons: room temperature

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertaNManhattan_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

My husband and I were in MA to attend a NE Patriots game at Gillete stadium. We chose this hotel because it was close, only 20 minutes away, which was great considering all the traffic from the game! The room was very clean and quiet. Its not a 5 star by any means, but is is nice, quiet place to sleep. There is free WIFI available, and there was also a microwave and a fridge in the room, which was very handy! There are no restaurants in the hotel, but there is a couple a few minutes away, by walking or driving. There is also a liquor store and a grocery store right behind the hotel. There is an outdoor pool, but we didn't use it because it is much too cold! The staff wasn't overly friendly or helpful, when we checked in, the clerk was painting her nails. We asked her about restaurants nearby, and she just shrugged, and said that she "wasn't from here". I guess thats what the phone book is for. That would be my only complaint about the red roof inn!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesaco1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Worst week of my life and blew $200+.
The maids were ridicoulous, the bathroom smelled like mildew and it was in the air, NO BATHROOM fans it's against the law and health code probably I was sick a week after, something in my lungs. No window in the bathroom, no bathroom fans? Mildew city, discusting. Calling for a refund or will dispute with my bank. The manager of the hotel was discussing with one of the hotel employees how to fill out a tax form or w-9 or one of those I heard "fill out that you're married, you'll get more money."
Discusting trap should ahve left for the hotel down the street but had a ton of bags.
STAY AWAY

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apples13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

We stayed here while attending a NFL game in Foxboro and chose the Red Roof Inn because of location and price. We got more than we expected for this category of hotel. The hotel has been recently renovated and everything from hallways to rooms were clean and fresh. Easy access to highways and surrounding restaurants and grocery store made getting around fast and trouble free. Would recommend this Red Roof Inn to anyone looking for the same type of ammenties and convenience combined with excellant price.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBSportsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
119 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
6.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
13.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 60 Forbes Blvd, Mansfield, MA 02048-1146
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Mansfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: ₹ 4,742 - ₹ 12,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Boston Mansfield is ideally located between Boston and Providence at the intersection of I95 & Rt495. We are minutes away from the Comcast Center, Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Outlets and many schools. We offer clean comfortable rooms with an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi, free domestic calls and except pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Mansfield
Red Roof Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing