We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy bed, so-so hotel.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mansfield
Vermont
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Comfy bed, so-so hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

First - the highlights - the location couldn't have been more perfect for accessing the Comcast Center (the reason we were staying there was for a concert at the Comcast Center). The lobby is beautiful, and the pool area looked really nice, though we didn't use it. The restaurant also looked nice, but again, we didn't use it. And all employees that we encountered were very friendly and accommodating - cannot complain about the people working there at all.

Now for the bad news . . . We arrived almost an hour after check-in time, and they weren't sure if they had a room ready for us due to housekeeping being backed up, and we ended up with a room that may have been a little substandard to the one we actually booked. Once you get into the actual rooms portion of the hotel, things look very tired and worn. The cleanliness of the floors in the corridors was less than stellar, and there is a strong decades-old cigarette smell even in the non-smoking sessions. The room was very clean, but again, worn and tired. The bed was very comfortable - no complaints about that. The lighting in the bathroom, however, was very creepy and morgue-like. Also - of the two keys that were given to us for our room, only one actually functioned. There were lots of rowdy people in the hotel that night, which was understandable since most of them were attending the same heavy metal concert that we were, but unfortunately, the sound-proofing was almost non-existent, so when the time came to actually go to sleep, it was difficult.

We didn't complain or report anything that concerned us because we were really using the place as a crash-pad after the concert. And we've definitely stayed in worse places, but we probably wouldn't choose this one again, unless they undergo a major renovation and/or decreaes their prices a bit.

There are many wonderful and much more comfortable hotels right up the road in Norwood which also offer complimentary coffee service 24/7 as well as free breakfast in the morning for the same price, which makes it worth the extra 10 minute drive to the venue. If those services became available at this Holiday Inn, it would also influence our consideration of staying there again.

Bottom line - this hotel is okay, but there are better choices.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank torifreak12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We are sorry that we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenties you deserve. Because travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We do hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    106
    75
    37
    23
See reviews for
107
73
17
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Durham, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Great hotel. We stopped here because it was listed as pet friendly. Pets under 30 pounds are just $15 more. Our dog is 45 pounds, but quiet as a mouse. Nobody noticed or cared.

It seems like hotel pools keep getting smaller but this one had a nice, large, indoor pool. There were tables and plants and it seemed very spacious and appealing.

We got the breakfast buffet in the morning, which was very good with all the eggs, bacon and so on that my husband likes, plus the fruit, yogurt, muffins that I like. Kids eat free. Hello! I'll say that again: The kids' breakfast was on the house. We have 3 kids so that was a big savings for us.

The service was very good too. I asked for extra blankets and they appears quickly. Then, at breakfast, the hostess noticed that one of my sons didn't seem to be eating much. She encouraged him to take something so he wouldn't be hungary in the car later. He said no, so she bought out a bag with 3 bananas and granola bars in it for them to munch in the car which I thought was very kind and lovely.

This hotel is in an office park at the nexus of routes 95 and 495. So it is on your way whichever direction you are heading and a quick and 'inn' and out!

Room Tip: If you plan to sleep late, get a room on the poolside. The morning light doesn't come in. I woke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagamore beach, ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

My husband and I recently spent the night at this hotel, our first night away since having our first child. The staff was incredible, they all were more than happy to help, and go above and beyond. it was wonderful having a restaurant and bar on site, so you dont have to leave. We were blown away by the service and food served, everything was delicious, and offered a great variety. It was not what we expected for hotel food, it was phenomenal! The brunch especially! The room was very nice, good size and clean. The hotel was very quiet, which we expected that it may be noisy later in the night due to country fest near by and the hotel being full from concert goers, but we didn't hear a peep! We look forward to returning to this location, for another get away as a couple, and together as a family.

Room Tip: We enjoyed having a balcony,being close to the end of the hallway, easy to get to ice,vending,stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thanks for taking the time for the great review and hope to see you again soon at the Holiday Inn Mansfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We have stayed at this Holiday about a dozen times over the years, we travel to the Foxboro area for Patriots games and Concerts and this hotel is the most comfortable int he area. I manage a hotel so I am rather picky about my accomodations. We have stayed at a few others in Mansfield but always use the Holiday Inn as our first pick. The rooms are clean, comfortable, roomy and you can't beat the location with easy back roads to the stadium, a stop n shop nearby for gathering all your goods and a dunkin donuts. They have always been accomodating with trying to get an early checkin so we can drop our luggage before heading to the event, which I personally know can be a pain as everyone is trying for this on the same day! Teddy helped us this past weekend with an early check and I thank him for that! We will be back!

Room Tip: If you are going to be in your room more than to sleep, request a interior pool view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acadia98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

This is my 3rd visit in a year to this hotel. It is getting more run down every time I visit. The bathtub had a hole punched in it and was covered up by the shower mat! No fridge in regular rooms, and the ice/vending machines are a long distance down the hall. Air conditioning unit very loud in every room i've stayed. My visit to the resturant. Service in the hotel restaurant bar all depends on who is working. 1 night great service next night a barmaid who should be fired. Exterior doors at the entrances did not lock!
Internet very slow. Didn't even try the breakfast as it was $10, and the breakfast area looks dirty. My coworker and I agreed not to stay here next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strapperman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. It is through honest criticism that we work to improve our services. We would love the opportunity to show you what a great hotel and staff that we have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
1.3 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.7 km away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
6.9 km away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
12.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area

Property: Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
Address: 31 Hampshire Street, Mansfield, MA 02048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Mansfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mansfield
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,813 - ₹ 17,621
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted "Business of the Year" by the Tri-Town Chamber. Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro is a newly decorated hotel with guest experience a top priority. Centrally located between Providence and Boston, we are the ideal hotel for business and leisure travelers. Whether visiting nearby destinations such as Boston, Cape Cod or Plymouth, visiting Wrentham Village Premium Outlets or taking in a concert at the Comcast Center, the Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro hotel is sure to exceed your expectations. We are the closest full service Holiday Inn hotel to Patriot Place at Gillette Stadium, home of the New England Patriots and the NE Revolution. Our extended stay Foxboro area hotel features 202 newly renovated rooms and suites, 19 rooms of meeting space, a grand ballroom, a beautiful atrium courtyard, 2 restaurants, Wi-Fi, Jacuzzi, sauna, indoor pool, and complimentary shuttle service within a 2 mile radius as well as an 8,000 sq. ft. fitness center with aerobics classes. Central to Boston's Logan Airport and TF Green Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mansfield Foxboro Hotel Mansfield
Mansfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing