We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms; friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mansfield
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean rooms; friendly staff”
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I was greeted by Teddy at the desk--he was very helpful and answered all the questions I had about my meeting the next day at the hotel and about where to eat. NOTE: he suggested the hotels restaurant and it was fantastic! I highly recommend the chili but heard that the clam chowder was awesome too! Did not get the server or bartenders names but they were also very friendly and helpful.
The meeting I had to go to was fine... the break food and the luncheon were also very good! Banquet servers were very professional. The chef was out on the buffet carving meat on the buffet and he seemed to really know his stuff!!
I did not have any trouble with the internet. I think there are 2 internet connections: one for the guest room and one for the bnaquet room but once I had connected to each I never had a problem.
My room was very clean as well and they were well appointed.
I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelpro18411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bosmf, Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thankyou so much for giving us a great review of our hotel. We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! I will definately pass on your comments to our staff as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    113
    82
    39
    24
See reviews for
115
75
18
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This is a great simple hotel near the staudium. It's very close to Foxboro, it has a bar, and the rates are reasonable. I stay on a Monday night for a football game and it was about $130 for the night.
There is a liquor store and a shop and stop nearby of you need to grab tailgating supplies.
The food at the bar downstairs was subpar. Typical bar food. Not terrible but not great.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bcrummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bosmf, Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
We are glad to hear that you stayed with us while going to a football game at Gillette Stadium.
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin tx
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Overall the hotel is what you would expect for a Holiday Inn. And it better be for the price you pay. However, there are two things which really ticked me off during my stay 14Nov-26Nov and I think it's pretty inexcusable for a hotel at this price point. #1, the wifi in the rooms was horrendous. Most of the time it didn't work. I would disconnect & connect again to try again and again but either it would only stay connected for a short time or wouldn't connect at all. This made it extremely hard to get work done in the room. When I called the front desk to ask them to check on it for me they were very short with me and hung up on me. Fortunately I had tethering using my blackberry from work but there is absolutely no reason I should have had to use that.

Also, breakfast was extrememly expensive compared with other hotels I've stayed at. This is normal for Holiday Inns, but I think $8 for continental and $10 for regular breakfast is rediculous, especially for a hotel that charges >$100/night.

Overall, for what you pay, there is no reason to pay the $20-30 per night premium to stay in a Holiday Inn. This is the second one I've stayed in since August and I plan to try to avoid them in the future. Wyndham and possibly Microtel seem to be alot better in my experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bosmf, Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Iam sorry to hear that you had problems with our WIFI during your stay with us. I just would like for you to know that we did find a problem with our system and just recently upgraded a few of our access points within the last month. Sorry for the inconvenience and if you ever are back in our area, i would like for you to give us another shot. Please give me a call and i would be happy to work with you on a future reservation.
Thanks for your honest review of our hotel.
Matt Chauvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed at the Mansfield Holiday for an ACBL tournament. Our room was quiet, clean and well furnished with a very comfortable king bed. The lobby is spacious with a breakfast buffet area featuring a very reasonably priced full breakfast. While waiting to register, a agitated guest interrupted to ask for her bill. The desk clerk noticed that she had only arrived an hour ago and when questioned she said she needed to leave due to an emergency at home. He told her there would be no charge - nice to see this happen.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJayinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Visited this Holiday Inn property last week. Check In was a breeze, the woman who checked me in was friendly, courteous and accomedating. I told her I was traveling with a pet and she did not give me any hassle at all about it. This was a big plus for me. No hassle, or fee just a smile to tell me that was no problem. Great room, faced the indoor pool. Hotel has a very nice look to it inside, making it appear you are outside. We did not eat at the hotel for dinner but the resturant did look nice. The indoor pool was great, nice and warm made for a relaxing swim. The hotel also has a nice hot tub. Called down for pool towels and someone came down immediately, even turned up the hot tub jets. Great Service. Bed, linens and quality of room was great. Bath and Body Works products in the bathroom also gave it a nice touch. The breakfeast buffet in the morning was $10. Overall it was Ok, but would like to see more choices for being charged. The woman at the breakfast buffet was very rude. When trying to get coffee, I was yelled at. She said that only she could serve that to us. Overall you may want to pass on this, unless you take atvantage of the all you can eat side of it.
I will return to this property. The reason is the great front desk staff, updated rooms, great pool, pet friendliness, and overall a great quality property. Thanks for making my stay a great one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelguy1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bosmf, Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and i will be sure to share them with the rest of the staff.
We hope to see you soon if you are ever back in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
1.3 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
315 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
108 reviews
1.7 km away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
2.1 km away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
7.0 km away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area

Property: Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
Address: 31 Hampshire St, Mansfield, MA 02048-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Mansfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mansfield
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,252 - ₹ 18,119
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted "Business of the Year" by the Tri-Town Chamber. Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro is a newly decorated hotel with guest experience a top priority. Centrally located between Providence and Boston, we are the ideal hotel for business and leisure travelers. Whether visiting nearby destinations such as Boston, Cape Cod or Plymouth, visiting Wrentham Village Premium Outlets or taking in a concert at the Comcast Center, the Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro hotel is sure to exceed your expectations. We are the closest full service Holiday Inn hotel to Patriot Place at Gillette Stadium, home of the New England Patriots and the NE Revolution. Our extended stay Foxboro area hotel features 202 newly renovated rooms and suites, 19 rooms of meeting space, a grand ballroom, a beautiful atrium courtyard, 2 restaurants, Wi-Fi, Jacuzzi, sauna, indoor pool, and complimentary shuttle service within a 2 mile radius as well as an 8,000 sq. ft. fitness center with aerobics classes. Central to Boston's Logan Airport and TF Green Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mansfield Foxboro Hotel Mansfield
Mansfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing