We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner”
Review of Jimmy's Pub

Jimmy's Pub
Ranked #3 of 56 Restaurants in Mansfield
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 28
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Private Dining
Description: A great local, family restaurant - the food is always good and very reasonable priced. It's been around for years and will last for many more! We have a separate dining rom that can be reserved for private parties. We do buffet's, sit down lunch and dinners. Trivia Night is hosted every Wednesday Night at 7:30 p.M. Lots of Craft Beers that are always changing! Look us up on Facebook to see our constant updates!
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our daughter's 21'st birthday at Jimmy's. Atmosphere was really nice , appetizers were tasty and food served to all 18 of us on time. Really enjoyable evening.

Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmysPub, Manager at Jimmy's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your night and your daughters birthday! Hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

This place can be good depending on what you get ...the chicken Marsala is excellent, as are the steak tips (delicious. But the haddock had a bit to be desired. To me, it wasn't fresh. I still would go back, just not get the fish.

Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmysPub, Manager at Jimmy's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks for the review John! Happy to hear you enjoyed the Marsala and Steak tips! The fish is definitely fresh, but I will talk to the kitchen and pass on your words. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We came here for wings and dinner, though its been 10+ years since our last visit during our college days, when it was a staple. Good pub food menu and rotating beer menu. Its a classic pub type place and nice break from all the chains proliferating nearby.
Subs, steaks & cheese, and salads were all solid. Service was good too. Decent, not great, beer selection. The buffalo and parm wings were just ok... too dry for our taste. But a solid experience, all in all. More like a 3.5 but can't quite give it a 4.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmysPub, Manager at Jimmy's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hey David,

Thanks for the review and stopping back in! I will pass your notes along to the kitchen. In regards to beer please make sure you follow us on Facebook or Instagram as we are always changing our craft beer selection. Usually we have a lot of popular requests!

Thanks again and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Jimmy's is a very popular local pub. When you visit you'll know why. Have a good menu and is always a good vibe from the patrons who were there.

Thank FoxboroTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmysPub, Manager at Jimmy's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thanks so much for the kind words!! Glad you like it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We visited jimmy's pub after a days work, our party of 6 had a large table in the corner of this pub/restaurant.
The range of appetisers were great, with some novelty items like buffalo cauliflower. The mains included traditional fish and chips and steaks.
I'd recommend this place for an informal dinner any time.

Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy's Pub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing