We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O M G!!!!!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Lexington

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“O M G!!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We went on vacation to Boston and booked the Quality Inn because we almost always stay there around the country and love them but this was a nightmare! They had an inch of snow and we were without electricity, heat or hot water for almost a day and a half and when I asked them about any reimbursement, the manager told me it was an Act of God and the owners was thinking about it but when I checked out, I was told nothing was being done but I left my e-mail address anyway. I was offered two extra blankets when I told them my room was hovering around 50 degrees. I WILL NEVER STAY AT A QUALITY INN AGAIN!. And I have been at about 50 of them around the country. When I asked what was being done when it first happened, the blame was all placed on MA Electric Co and we didn't even get "they're working on it", I was told, the time for electric to return was "to be determined". It set the tone for a horrible, horrible trip. We couldn't even shower for two days b/c the water was like ice cubes and that makes for a not so fresh feeling when you're sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maisesymom628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose V, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thank your very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our hotel is focused on providing an excellent guest experience and due to the massive power outages in the area we were unable to provide it to the best of our ability. We are working with some local companies to provide better services in case something of that nature happens again. I hope that you will still consider us in the future so that you may see us at our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    113
    97
    67
    87
See reviews for
143
97
23
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
103 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Everything was exactly as it should be. Clean comfortable room in a convenient location. I hate the micro pillows but that is a Choice thing across the board... Nice breakfast, friendly staff. Recommended for anyone wanting to stay near Boston without going all the way in to town.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The8racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upasana A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you a comfortable accommodation. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located 15 minute north of Boston.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agen, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Clean, modern and quiet, this hotel is very confortable. The rooms are fairly large, clean, peaceful and cosy with Wi-Fi. I didn't find any prob with anything. The only disadvantage is that it's located a little bit far to Boston... but not traffic noise disturbance in this hotel and free parking ! Complimentary breakfast is also above average, includes waffles, boiled eggs, sausages, fruits, muffins, cornflakes, yogurts, cheese and fresh juice. To diner, à Mexican restaurant nearby it's very great !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pipounette47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upasana A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and all that our hotel has to offer. We keep coming up with new breakfast offerings periodically and hope that you have something of your liking, the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Why is this place the best in its class? The beds are extremely comfortable. The staff is super friendly. The rooms are reasonably clean. The free breakfast is pretty good...it includes hot sausage and you can make a fresh baked waffle. The new-ish and popular on-site Mexican-themed restaurant is great for a full dinner though slightly pricey, and it also has a bar area, plus there are some other good places to eat dinner down the road in Lexington. You can request a free pass to use the name-brand fitness club across the street. The wireless internet service is reliable. There is regular and decaf hot coffee in the lobby, and an attendant behind the desk, 24/7. The rooms have a microwave and fridge. There are coin operated washers and dryers if you ever need them. The heating and cooling and hot water and plumbing are all reliable.

What might you not like? It has a motel-like feel with interior stairwells but all outdoor room entrances. The internet can be slow in the evening -- not uncommon at hotels these days. There are sometimes tour buses which can create some early morning noise in certain rooms. The breakfast can be very crowded at times. Once in awhile a room will smell not quite right -- maybe due to water in the ceiling or some other problem. Parking can be tight if you arrive late in the evening depending on which building you are in. Quick food is hard to find after the restaurant kitchen closes at 10 PM. The TVs are not flat panel in the building where they usually put me and the desk chairs sit kind of low at their highest setting. A lamp occasionally is broken or not plugged in. If you are on the second floor, access is a bit inconvenient.

I have spent several hundred nights in this hotel on business. It is not a place where I would send a client, but I recommend it to co-workers and friends all the time because of its value and other great attributes.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upasana A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for mentioning the good as well as bad points of our hotel. Please note that we have expanded our breakfast area to seat 80 people comfortable. We have plenty restaurant menus in room as well as at the front desk that deliver at night. Thank you for your business.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
457 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We were put on second floor - no elevators.
Breakfast area is very crowded, and another room needed for overflow of food and tables.
USA Today or local paper, rather than WSJ would be good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dragon789wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upasana A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Please note that we have expanded our breakfast area to seat 80 people comfortably. We now offer USA Today and WSJ as well.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
3.2 km away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
3.2 km away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
11.3 km away
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
3.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Lexington

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Address: 440 Bedford St., Lexington, MA 02420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,476 - ₹ 9,909
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington Hotel Lexington
Quality Inn And Suites Lexington
Quality Inn Hotel Lexington
Quality Inn Lexington
Lexington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing