We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Comfortable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Element Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Element Lexington
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

I stayed here for about a week. You can't go wrong with this hotel. Everything is super clean and comfortable. The staff is super nice! The room and bed are great. Very nice looking kitchen in the room and the bathroom is big and clean! The bed is top notch. You will sleep great in this comfortable bed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolverine313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    116
    48
    25
    11
See reviews for
166
87
38
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stawyed here with my family in April. What a beautiful GREEN hotel! Each room has its own gorgeous full kitchen. The beds were extremely comfortable! Bathrooms were great with a large rain shower! Very modern and clean! Gym and pool area was great! Only downside is that they did not have adjoining rooms for the full family! They had been sold out. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryana m, Manager at Element Lexington, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Welcome Tamar S,

Thank you for your kind words! We love hearing that you had a wonderful experience at Element and that you appreciate our commitment to being Green. We apologize that we weren't able to offer you adjoining rooms. We will do our best to accomodate your request on your next visit.

Live life aloft and live well,
Maryana Madorsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed at the element Lexington in order to save money during a trip to Boston. This hotel is an odd mix of fantastic and disappointing features. Although it was not perfect, it was a great value for the Boston area, and we would stay there again.

The service was excellent, especially the lady at the front desk. Other highlights were the delicious breakfast, and the very comfortable beds.

The inside of the hotel was pretty, especially if you like modern design, and you can get filtered water from the sink in your room, which was great. It's pet friendly, and it was fun seeing people walking dogs in the hotel. I do not usually like modern design, but I still thought the hotel was pretty and clean.

Also, there is a lot to do in the local area, even if you don't go to Boston, and it was easy to get to Boston for a daytrip. There are a lot of good restaurants in Lexington, very close to the hotel.

There were some cons. However, when I think about the price, bed, and breakfast, it's a great hotel overall, so I gave it a high rating. If they fixed some of these issues, this hotel would be one of the best.

The most annoying problems were the loud, (almost) constantly running cooling/heating system and the bathroom fan, since we love peace and quiet when we're on vacation.

Here are the cons:

Heating system:
The heating system seems to be the type that is either blasting cold or hot air; you can't set it to be at either AC only or heat only. (Or maybe there is a way, but it's not easy to figure out.) If you don't mind this type of system, you will be fine, but I hate it because I'm always either too cold or too hot, and the air is always blowing on you, and it was so annoying that I turned off the unit altogether and just opened a window. If it was the middle of summer or winter, I don't know if I could stand the constant noise - and it's not very green, either.

Shower -
In our room, a lot of water came out of the shower and got the floor soaking wet. After every shower, we had to mop water off of the floor, which was not the way I want to spend time on vacation. The room was handicapped accessible, but there should be a way to make it both accessible and keep the bathroom floor at least partly dry.

View-
We had a view of another hotel, including some neon lights at night. I was afraid the lights would keep me awake, but luckily they have excellent shades, and I was able to sleep. However, this is not the greatest design, since I was hoping for a view of trees or something prettier.

Towels-
We left the hotel around 10am, when we came back after 5pm, there were no towels in our bathroom. We asked for towels at the front desk, but after going out to dinner and returning, we still did not have towels. We eventually got them and the lady at the front desk was very nice, and went out of her way to help, but it seems like they should buy more towels so this does not happen again. We were gone all day, so there should have been plenty of time to clean our room and replace the towels.

Bathroom fan -
The bathroom fan was very loud, and we could not find any way to turn it off. This was kind of annoying, especially in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: The top floor was quiet during our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank springrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed in the element -- a new chain under the spg umbrella with my 3 siblings and our 8 kids. We chose it because it had kitchen facilities so thought it would be like the Homewood Suites/Residence Inn type of place. NOT! It's a yuppified place for extended stays -- and it looks like the target audience are junior consultants from PwC or Booz Allen on military projects at the base that need a place to stay and party. So if you fall into that camp and you need to be in Lexington, you'll probably like this place.

The architecture is stark with modern lines and stainless steel. This has a cool factor, but the lack of sound dampening furniture means that the lobby is LOUD.

There seems to be a lack of rooms with 2 beds. Although we were guaranteed 2 doubles, we ended up with 3 king rooms because they were out of rooms with 2 doubles. I understand these things happen if you check in at 6:30pm, but it still was not a pleasant experience so be warned.

The room itself was comfortable and clean. Very interesting furnishings but they seemed more like the product of some hot-shot designer's addled mind that we were only now field-testing. For example, they had a bulletin board that we could write on that was cool, but did not have magnets that we could stick stuff on. They had modern rainfall type showers with clear see-through doors that assumes you don't have kids that have to go, right around the time you are taking your shower so you can't just let them go without covering yourself.

There's a gas grill that guests seem like they can use. Which is helpful again if you're a hotshot consultant relaxing with your team of 20 consultants and want to have a party.

Breakfast was the best part. Very fresh and healthy options. Beds were comfortable -- from the chain that invented the heavenly bed. Exercise room, indoor pool, and laundry rooms were modern and functional.

Weirdest part -- 20+ prime parking spots close to the hotel reserved for electric cars -- all sitting empty.

Room Tip: if you really need 2 beds -- make sure you check in early or call the front desk to have them hold i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALTippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryana m, Manager at Element Lexington, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Welcome AlTippet,

Thank you for posting a comment about your recent stay. I understand your frustration with not being able to receive double beds upon your evening check in, however we aren't able to guarantee room type until a guest actually arrives. Unfortunately, that day we didn't have enough available to accomodate you and that is dissapointing.Nevertheless, we thank you for being open minded and considering the first Element , Gold Leed certified, green property in Lexington, MA. We undertand that the design, concept, and amenities may not be for every type of traveler and it seems like you are familiar with our other Starwood Properties- each catering to different guest lifestyles. We hope that your experience at Element, doesn't discourage you from visiting our other 8 Starwood brands.

Thank you,

Live life aloft and live well,
Maryana Madorsky
Director of Talent Resources
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We loved the cleanliness, the amenities such as Wifi and LEED Gold rating, the full in-room kitchenette area, and the comfort of the beds. The indoor pool was closed the night we wanted to use it, and we were told we could have used the one at A Loft across the lot, but it was too cold that night. The dining offerings are limited, but continental breakfast food is made onsite or at the Loft hotel cafe across the lot. After-hours dining vended from a small grocerette in the hotel, and local restuarants are excellent, so not a problem for us. The kitchette was excellent, well stocked with needed equipment, and if we had stayed longer, it would have been fantastic for our small family. Loved that option. The hallways are a little dreary -- all shades of gray and taupe with a slight industrial look and hallway walls/carpet a little battered (by luggage carts?) in places. Some sprucing up there would make it fine. We will return when in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivaldi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.1 km away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
2.0 km away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
10.7 km away
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
6.8 km away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
7.6 km away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Lexington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Lexington

Property: Element Lexington
Address: 727 Marret Rd - B, (for October 1, 2008), Lexington, MA 02421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,261 - ₹ 17,068
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Lexington focuses on keeping guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best. Surrounded by rich colonial history and a vibrant business community, it is located 20 min from downtown Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Element Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing