We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Element Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Element Lexington
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We loved the cleanliness, the amenities such as Wifi and LEED Gold rating, the full in-room kitchenette area, and the comfort of the beds. The indoor pool was closed the night we wanted to use it, and we were told we could have used the one at A Loft across the lot, but it was too cold that night. The dining offerings are limited, but continental breakfast food is made onsite or at the Loft hotel cafe across the lot. After-hours dining vended from a small grocerette in the hotel, and local restuarants are excellent, so not a problem for us. The kitchette was excellent, well stocked with needed equipment, and if we had stayed longer, it would have been fantastic for our small family. Loved that option. The hallways are a little dreary -- all shades of gray and taupe with a slight industrial look and hallway walls/carpet a little battered (by luggage carts?) in places. Some sprucing up there would make it fine. We will return when in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivaldi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    119
    48
    25
    11
See reviews for
170
87
38
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
westchester, ny
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

My family stayed here for 4 nights on a recent visit to the Boston area. The hotel offers more space than you can get downtown for the price, plus free internet, parking and a great breakfast, all of which add more cost downtown, so if you don't mind the 1/2 hour drive into the city, it's a good location. Lexington and Concord are great towns, too. The hotel is attractive (inside) with a high design, modern feel. The small pool area is clean and fine for kids to romp around.
We used points to stay here, so we didn't mind the problems too much.
And there are problems. When we checked in, the front desk could not honor the request we placed with the reservation for a quiet location or a high floor, which is a problem because the place is not solidly built. You can hear every step above you, and most of the noise next to you, and the door to the hall might as well not exist. This building is, in fact, a prime example of the fact that nice aesthetis and green design do not necessarily come with solid, durable construction. Tell the team to use concrete floors next time. Was this Element made of prefab modules? Also, some of the nifty materials have not held up well, and some other contemporary design/green features are just annoying. The door to the suite bedroom, for example, is a barn-style slider, which provides visual privacy but no sound privacy, so don't think you're watching TV while your kids sleep. The bathroom lighting is artful but not bright. The rain shower head is low pressure. Towels and soap are rationed. The sleek sectional sofa in the living room has an uncomfortable, flimsy, pull-out bed.
All the money here went into concept, not construction.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suburbandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryana m, Manager at Element Lexington, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Welcome Suburbandad,
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I apologize that some of the hotels design aspects didn't meet your expectations, however we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast, internet and the amount of space you get in our rooms.

Thank you for pointing out some of the dislikes of the Element concept. Although our number one priority is to create an exceptional guest experience, we also strive to continue to maintain our Gold LEED certification and be as proactive as possible with various green initiatives.

Some of the sustainable initiatives that differentiate Element from other hotel brands are: low-flow water fixtures—from the shower head to the faucets—are estimated to save approximately 1 million gallons of potable water a year; each room is equipped with a small kitchen that features all Energy Star-rated appliances; toiletries are housed in dispensers rather than the typical plastic bottles; all light fixtures use compact fluorescent light bulbs; the hotels offer filtered water instead of bottled water; and each hotel room features recycling bins for paper, plastic and glass.

On the development side, Element’s standards require eco-friendly flooring and low-VOC paints on the walls. Oversized windows are installed to take advantage of extra light and the brand requires sustainable roofing materials.

Again, we appreciate your feedback as it the only way that we can continue to improve.

Life life aloft and Live well,

Maryana Madorsky
Director of Talent Resources
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

A Starwood/Westin hotel leaning on the 'green' and 'sustainability' theme. With a kitchen in each room (or studio) it appears to be more of a long-term accommodation for business travelers. Retro, post-modern setting, it was clean and comfortable, although we had to request a bed sheet change upon check-in. Good complimentary breakfast in lobby, it is a good choice if staying with kids for access to Boston which is 20 minutes, right off the highway. Swimming pool is salt water (sea-water?) so beware burning eyes if linger too long! View of parking lot from window since nestled in a corner off the highway. One can bring own gaming systems and where they provide for hook up facility in the room.

Room Tip: View from my room was for the mundane hotel parking lot, so maybe they have rooms with a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faisal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryana m, Manager at Element Lexington, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Welcome Faisal B,

Many thanks for your recent comments about your stay. Our breakfast is definetely a favorite of many of our long term and first time guests so we are pleased to know that you found it enjoyable.
Sorry to hear that you didn't get the best view in the house. Please request a nice view during your next visit so that you can trully enjoy the relaxing retreat of Element.

Live life aloft and live well,

Maryana Madorsky
Director of Talent Resources
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

So Starwood created Element and A-Loft as their new lines of hotels. While Element was different, modern, clean, and new, I would not stay again. Bathroom was very nice but the sink was 3 feet from the mirror and you coudn't get close for makeup, etc. Full refridgerator/kitchen is just not necessary is such a small place, I doubt many people use the kitchen for the size it covers. Two towels for 2 people, no less, not more. Walls were extremely thin and you could hear people walking above you, I suggest asking for the top floor. Also, we had the room outside the cleaning people's closet so at 7:30am we were ALL up. Hot breakfast is a warm egg sandwich, I'm gluten free so the second day I found someone and asked if I could get some eggs which they did but I didn't know that available. Would come here if I had kids, which there were many of. Also, good locaton for history - Minute Man Park with a several mile path to walk is good to visit.

Room Tip: Select the top floor so you don't hear people walking on the floor above you. Ask for a room awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flantastic-Four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryana m, Manager at Element Lexington, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Welcome Flantastic-Four,

Thank you for noticing our new Starwood brands- Aloft and Element. We take great pride in their concept and design but understand that these brands aren't for everyone. During your next visit, give Aloft a try as you may enjoy the simple, sleek, yet on trend design more to your liking. We will happily provide any extra towels that you may need and the counter top space is more comfortable when using for tasks such as makeup application. Although breakfast is not complimentary at Aloft, our chef will be obliged to make you a breakfast sandwich to prevent complications of your allergies.

Live life aloft and live well,

Maryana Madorsky
Director of Talent Resources
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We spent two nights at this hotel and we enjoyed everything. The room was very clean, nice and cozy. We also loved the green concept of this hotel.
Breakfast was nice, good choice, freshly made sandwiches, eggs, fruit smoothies, good pastries, etc.

Our 2 small kids enjoyed the nice swimming pool, warm and with salty water.
The location of this hotel is also excellent, not far from Boston.
Overall, we had a positive experience at this hotel and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeliaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.1 km away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
2.0 km away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
5.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
7.6 km away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
5.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Lexington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Lexington

Property: Element Lexington
Address: 727 Marret Rd - B, (for October 1, 2008), Lexington, MA 02421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,492 - ₹ 18,346
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Lexington focuses on keeping guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best. Surrounded by rich colonial history and a vibrant business community, it is located 20 min from downtown Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Element Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing