We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice and green” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Element Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Element Lexington
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice and green”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We spent two nights at this hotel and we enjoyed everything. The room was very clean, nice and cozy. We also loved the green concept of this hotel.
Breakfast was nice, good choice, freshly made sandwiches, eggs, fruit smoothies, good pastries, etc.

Our 2 small kids enjoyed the nice swimming pool, warm and with salty water.
The location of this hotel is also excellent, not far from Boston.
Overall, we had a positive experience at this hotel and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeliaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    113
    48
    25
    11
See reviews for
164
86
38
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I loved this hotel! A great twist on the westin. The hotel staff were happy to check us in and were very kind. Our room card worked -whew- and we happily entered our suite. They also were fine, and even loved the fact we brought our dog. The small kitchen was a delight. We stayed here for four weeks, and the kitchen offered the option of eating in. The bed was fine and actually quite cozy. The living room area offered just enough space for my wife and I, along with our 2 kids and 1 teen. The 2 tvs were great b/c my wife and I could watch the news while my kids watched cartoons. My wife now lives tere monday thru thursday and they actually do not care at all if you hang up your own pictures, set up your own gaming system/appletv/roku. The breakfast is a delight. Everything is amazing. The breakfast was the highlight of our stay! The chef was super nice and made custom orders for my kids. The pool was just the right size and offered a fun activity for when the weather was not great. Overall, an AMAZING stay. I would recommend this instead of an apartment for most people, too. My wife has stayed here for 2 1/2 yrs. GREAT PLACE!!!!!! Also, It is next to the mall, downtown lxington, and 20 mins away from boston. Hope this helped :)

Room Tip: Call the element!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is a great concept and well executed. The one bedroom suites are a great set-up and offer lots of space. Having a small kitchen is always nice and makes life easier on the road. The suites are well equipped and my only suggestion would be to add a pitcher so one could chill tap water in the fridge. We asked for the sofa bed to be made up and while the linens were delivered we had to make the bed when we returned. Bathrooms could use some additional towels but we found some on the housekeeping cart. Breakfast is decent, not fancy but serves the purpose. Please build more of these around the country – we’ll use them!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ketelup4olives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
288 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Lodged at this hotel while work was getting done at my home. Terrific home away from home, clean, upscale, reasonable and right off Route 128 in Lexington. It's a bit spartan as far a decor in the room, but it was comfortable. It was like a studio apartment, with a kitchen etc. Easy check in, friendly staff, and great snack meals in the lobby. I will recommend this hotel to family and friends when they are visiting the area!

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms would be ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJB1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Neck
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We are from Long Island, NY. We hoped for a place that would be reasonable in price while we also had high expectations for comfort and consideration for the environment- in all aspects...we found it here.
We are avid recyclers, with a home compost area outside (and an indoor worm bin in the basement).
Complimentary breakfast buffet is included in cost of your stay at Elements. At most other hotels is generic, unhealthy and blah. We wanted to make sure that our high school son would find what to eat for breakfast (and not be grouchy) as we had to be at an appointment to visit a college. We thought the 'eat before you venture out' approach would allow us to sleep a little later.... so, when we made the reservation we sent the message of us being vegetarians and what we can eat. The Element hotel provided plenty of healthy choices for us- and the chef came out to make sure all the guests had something to choose from.
The food was delicious; several healthy choices;and all served and packaged in environmentally friendly containers.
A traveler appreciates a good night sleep, a hot breakfast and a quick zip to the I-95/128 highway to start the day of right.
We already plan to stay there again when we visit the Boston area again in the spring.

Room Tip: We asked for a room far from the elevators so we would not hear late arrivals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank panzerwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryana m, Manager at Element Lexington, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Welcome panzerwheels,

We are pleased that you've noticed our sustainability efforts as it is incredibly important to our associates on property and the Element brand as a whole.
Good luck to your son with finding the right college: Boston has plenty to choose from and I am certain that he will find one that fits best.
It would also mean that you will stay with us more often when you come to visit him.
We will see you on your next visit here this spring,

Live life aloft and live well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.1 km away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
2.0 km away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
5.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
10.7 km away
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
5.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Lexington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Lexington

Property: Element Lexington
Address: 727 Marret Rd - B, (for October 1, 2008), Lexington, MA 02421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,976 - ₹ 14,568
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Lexington focuses on keeping guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best. Surrounded by rich colonial history and a vibrant business community, it is located 20 min from downtown Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Element Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing