We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok.”
Review of Happy Jack's

Happy Jack's
Ranked #14 of 144 Restaurants in Leominster
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Latin
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Not the best, not the worst. There are definitely better places to eat if you are looking for authentic Mexican food.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Wonderful food!! My family loved it. Really great burgers. We picked this place bc one of my kids can't eat gluten (Celiac Disease) so we needed a place that could accommodate him but make everyone happy.

Wonderful experience. Manager intentionally created a great eating experience for those with Celiac Disease. Dedicated fryer. They use rice flour to bread fish and onion rings for those who need this option. Entire GF menu with lots of choices. They bring you GF chips and salsa for free. Super knowledgeable and careful. So far my best GF experience in the past year since diagnosis of my son. He loved the burger so much, said the bun was better than any he had ever had. I had their GF veggie fajitas and honestly they were better than any I've ever had. This place is wonderful.

The atmosphere feels like a Caribbean place, central bar, can eat outside. Probably needs a little bit of a makeover with decor, but the food and super friendly and knowledgeable staff make it totally worth the trip. Go!!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Out with family and daughter decided we should try this place. 9 people at the bar, 4 tables outside and 5 inside with customers, 40 minutes for two beers and a coke, really. Food was OK but not really good. Took 15 minutes for a refill on the two beers. Won't bother trying again since others have had the same experience. There were two bartenders and 4 people waiting on tables.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ffgrizzley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We hired Happy Jacks Restaurant to cater our wedding. They were the easiest people to deal with. They were only concerned about us being happy and making sure that our guests were happy as well. When our day came...these guys worked like clockwork. We could not be happier with their service and food. Everything was on time, hot and perfect. Attention to detail was awesome!!! Our guests raved about the food! Thank You, thank you, thank you!!! RECOMENDATION = AAA+++++++

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulA5688HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Way under staffed and the bar tender was getting surly. Service was understand ably slow but food and drink were poor quality and a bad evening all around.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank RandallP122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Jack's also viewed

 

Been to Happy Jack's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing