We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to see bed bugs stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Morrisville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you want to see bed bugs stay here.”
Reviewed 20 June 2011

After driving for 6 hours and looking for what used to be a good name for a motel chain we tried this Howard Johnson for all of about 3 minutes because that is how long it took to see the bed bugs on the sheets. I should have left my car running so I could have gotten out of there even quicker.

Room Tip: Pay the extra, go on line to check recent reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdonovan027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    114
    99
    45
    32
See reviews for
106
136
36
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

This hotel is a good choice. The location is close to Kripalu and Tanglewood not even 15 minutes away. The room was nice, bathroom nice and clean, bed comfortable, continental breakfast convenient for bagel and coffee on the run, etc. I let hotwire pick my hotel and didn't know what I was going to get. After they picked this hotel I read the reviews and thought "oh my God I don't want to stay there". But of course once you pay for the best price you can't get your money back so I had to take my chances. So yes thank God it was not what I expected. I stayed for 1 week and would definately go back there again and again.

Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank sweetspices3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

In most places, customers usually take showers and the sides of the bathtub are negelected. This establishment had cleaned the bathtub clean enough to take a bath in. Wonderful

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hammerhen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape cod
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Because we booked our room through Hotwire we did not know we were going to this hotel until our after our money was committed. When we found out that we were going to this hotel and checked it's reviews on Tripadvisor, we were horrified. I don't think i have ever seen such a cavalcade of poor reviews. But our plans were made, our money spent, so we decided to brave it, expecting the worse. Ready for bedbugs, mold, theft, filth and/or rudeness. We found none of that! This was a perfectly reasonable, modest roadside motel. Old school. All the staff we encountered were extremely pleasant and helpful--in fact downright eager to make us comfortable. The room was larger than most. We all agreed the beds were comfortable, the pillows and linens fresh and soft. The cold breakfast buffet was simple but adequate, the small breakfast room was well maintained. We arrived on a night when it was a bitter 10 degrees outside, but our room was waiting for us extra cozy warm. We had to turn down the heat. The bathroom was spotless. The room came equipped with a working, clean refrigerator and microwave. It actually was a great bargain for $40.00 a night.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greenlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We were horrified at the filth. Pubic hairs all over the bathroom, the room stank, and the bed linens smelled moldy. I asked for the AC filter to be changed and when he removed it all manner of dirt came out. The maid told me the owners steal their tips! This place is a nightmare. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbelletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lenox hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.2 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
533 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.2 km away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Wagon Wheel Motel
Wagon Wheel Motel
#12 of 16 in Lenox
57 reviews
9.0 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox

Property: Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
Address: 462 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,167 - ₹ 16,342
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson Lenox features Suite Rooms, Jacuzzi Suites, 2 Queen Bed Room, 1 King Bed Wheelchair accessible room, 1 Queen Bed Room, Two Double Bed room, 1 King Bed Room, Non Smoking and Smoking Rooms. Hotel Amenities are Outdoor Pool, Free Breakfast, Free High Speed wireless internet, Free Parking, Truck/Bus Parking, Cable with HBO. Every room has air condition, High Speed wireless Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Extra amenities includes ice machines, Extra bed ($10.00), Crib ( $ 10.00), safe deposit box ($ 1.50), local phone, AM/FM radios/ Alarm Clocks. Hotel is minutes away from Mass Pike (Exit-2) and conveniently located on Routes 20 & 7 in Lenox, Massachusetts. Visit nearby museums, theaters, ski areas (Jiminy Peak & Brodie Mountain), cross-country skiing, shopping stores, scenic bike routes, mountain biking trails and hiking trails (including Appalachian Trail & Taconic ) while staying at Howard Johnson Express Inn Hotels in Lenox MA. Tanglewood is only 5.6 miles from this Howard Johnson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Hotel Lenox
Lenox Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing