We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the Price”
Review of Yankee Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yankee Inn
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We spent one night in September 2011. The price was great ($77 for two people). Nothing fancy but the room, reception, and grounds were clean and neat. Great choice for anyone needing a good place to lay your head for a night or two.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 440 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

my wife, son and I had a very pleasant ski stay at this decent hotel. What did it was the exceptionally nice and polite staff--Shawn, Kayla and Sean, along with a nice bar lady. Their attentive attitudes made this a great surprise. Although not a luxurious or fancy place, it is quite clean and well kept! We would return again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ed m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed at the YANKEE INN IN PITTSFIELD, MA. part of the Yankee Inn properties but for extended stay. It was a little far for our purposes but rates were good, nice property, well maintained and friendly.
Only downside is that a lot of noise in early am due to people leaving for work (?) since it is an extended stay facility.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sympany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We finally decided on staying at the Yankee Inn for two nights after trying to find lodging near Jiminy Peak ski resort. We were expecting the typical mid-range hotel experience. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Ten minutes after we checked into the room, we got a phone call asking if everything was okay and if we needed anything. We've NEVER had anyone do that, and we've stayed in lots of types of lodging! Room we stayed in was large and it had a gas fireplace (heats up the room quickly). Also had a view of the pond, which was beautiful. Stayed in the main building where the pool, fitness room, and breakfast are located.
We chose the ski and dine package. Didn't use the pool or hot tub. Ate the continental breakfast one morning. Line for waffles was long but we had oatmeal and fruit instead. Overall, we really loved our experience. Thanks for being so attentive.

Room Tip: Try to stay in main building with view of the pond!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We chose the Yankee Inn as a quick overnight getaway, and selected the king room which overlooked the pond in the rear of the property. The Inn had everything we could have wanted: a fresh clean room, jacuzzi and pool, and a quiet and quaint bar. Halprin's Grub and Grog was within walking distance, so we enjoyed a a quick dinner there at a reasonable price. Overall it was a great getaway to a clean quiet Inn. Will defiitley recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
9.1 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
18.1 km away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
2.9 km away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
14 km away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yankee Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yankee Inn

Address: 461 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lenox
Price Range: ₹ 5,423 - ₹ 9,489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yankee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yankee Inn is a landmark hotel in the beautifully serene Berkshire Hills of Lenox, MA. The Yankee Inn is cozy and private enough for a romantic getaway, but also accommodating and accessible enough for a family vacation. Our staff works above and beyond to cater to your needs and provide the exact experience you want. The Main Building houses our lobby, cocktail lounge, indoor pool and guest rooms, which included original and newly built hotel rooms. Our South Building maintains the motel style of the original motor lodge, housing smaller and more economical rooms. We provide a complimentary breakfast every morning, leaving you more time to spend skiing or sightseeing. You can also book an in-room massage for ultimate relaxation. Whatever your vacation desires are, we can help you plan the perfect stay. Yankee Inn is your next vacation destination. Book a room with us today and let's get started planning your perfect getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yankee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing