We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Arizona Pizza Co

Arizona Pizza Co
Ranked #33 of 58 Restaurants in Lenox
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Mass
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

The kids like to go here for the TV in the booth. The pizza in made in the old wood fire ovens.

Helpful?
Thank shortyblazers23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    40
    23
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dont get the pasta”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

I was very disappointed in the quality of the fetticini alfredo I had at this restaurant. It tasted like it was out of a can and the pasta was doughy and stuck together.Service was ok but had to wait for our drinks quite awhile.
No one in our party had anything positive to say about any of their dishes,so I would recommend avoiding this place unless you want a quick pizza which seemed ok.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingERnurses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresh Meadows, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stay away”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

My family and I eat at the Arizona Pizza Co in Lenox MA on 12/28/2011. The place was very cold and it was about 29 deg outside. The waitress that served us was chewing gum very unprofessional. We ordered drinks and soda and it took about 15 mins to get our drinks. The waitress was to busy talk to people she knew. The pasta dishes were fair. My boys liked the pizza. The place got very busy and then it took about 20 mins to get a check. The waitress was not friendly at all. I will not be back.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank dino2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Great pizza and not too long of a wait for take out pizza--about 12 minutes. But can you believe no chianti at the bar?!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank karenjb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Been coming here since they opened... reliable, comfy, great service, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

While the food does not reach haute cuisine, the food is great for what should be expected of the place!

Excellent pizza, but much more as well. Great place to go when you want to dine cheap but not sure who in your party wants what.

Cocktails are very well made, and service is tops (except when they get slammed, which is true of anywhere,,, just make your needs known and they will accomodate).

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scsvirsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arizona Pizza Co also viewed

 

Been to Arizona Pizza Co? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing