We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in the Berkshires”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Village Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 19 Lenox B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem in the Berkshires”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This lovely colonial style Inn provided good nold New England atmosphere and excellent service. From the moment you walk in the door, you are greeted with a smile and an interest in making you stay a pleasant one. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and decorated with a lovely mix of antique furniture. What a treat to find the bathroom had a whirlpool tub, a great way to unwind and/or start the day.
The Inn has a great Restaurant, we had dinner and I must say that the Pork Osso Bucco was fabulous, as was the rest of the meal. Breakfast is included with the stay and I was impressed by the lovely buffet.
We had a great time in the Tavern - Rumpys, definite rustic charm and a fun group of patrons (guests at the Inn as well as some local regulars).
The Inn is walking distance to downtown and a variety of stores. There is parking available on sire for guests - this is a definite plus for a B&B.
I would definite recommend the Inn as a great get away - I am looking forward to returning in the Fall to enjoy the change of season in this charming and welcoming B&B

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    31
    27
    22
    21
See reviews for
26
105
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Valley Stream
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I cannot say enough about the service we received. Everyone that works there is absolutely wonderful, very friendly, helpful, and attend to your every need. The suite we stayed in had two bedrooms kids stayed in one and me and my wife the other. There was a fridge, sink, stove, dining table etc it had more of a home feeling than a hotel or Inn. The food is probably the best in that area. The bar was very nice, music, bartender all work together to make everyone feel comfortable. The place was very clean enough towels, blankets, and sort of a throwback design with antique wood furniture. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Speak directly to Jenn... she is great! and sings good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My girlfriend and I booked a room looking for a quiet weekend together. I spoke with Jen when I reserved the room and had a brief conversation with her about things to do in the area and that we were looking for a quiet weekend. I would like to personally thank Jen for making sure we got what we wanted. On arrival We had are room upgraded, although this was during the off season I thought the gesture was real nice. The rooms are not exactly upscale, but thats not what we were looking for and I feel they are worth the price. They were clean w/wirlpool baths which was a nice touch. Breakfast was included, and I have to say the food was excellent. We ate here both mornings and both of us had different items each day. The second night of our stay we had dinner at their restaraunt, Jen sat us in the most private area of the restaraunt, I like the fact she remembered me saying we were looking for a quiet weekend on the phone. Again the food was outstanding the appetizers and both our main courses were outstanding and generous in portion. Thanks again Jen for adding a personal touch to ensure we enjoyed our stay. If your looking for an economical place close to town (walking), with great service and great food stay at the Village Inn.


Jeff and Priscilla

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We have to say we were outright delighted with this place, where we spent a weekend three hours north of New York City for a second time. It is small and intimate, located in the oldest building in the village, dating back to the late 1700s. It has comfortable and atmospheric rooms with some antique furniture. It is more rustic than lavish - the room still has a VCR! - but that is the charm. But our room still had 4mb/s wifi (although not all rooms do). It is located within walking distance of dozens of other shops and cafes on the main street. And one of its main advantages is its in-house restaurant, Rumpelstiltzkins, which produces extremely good food, New England Traditional with a French/italian spin, at very attractive prices. So you don't even have to go out, but if you do, there are dozens of interesting museums and restaurants and other attractions in the surrounding area (try the nearby bookstore which serves wine in the evenings). At some times of year they offer a $50 voucher for the restaurant with the room, which we got. And it all meant we felt we got extremely good value for an atmospheric and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the front tier over the lobby area, not the series of rooms in the rear extension.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WB2260763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
205 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

If, while visiting the Berkshires, you want a cozy, comfortable, clean and affordable bed and breakfast, this is the place. It's just what you want in classic New England style. Breakfast served on the covered porch - hot, delicious and plenty of it. Don't expect flat panel tv's and turn down service ..... but don't expect to pay $350 a night either!

Room Tip: If you can't climb stairs, don't stay on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nottinghall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
5.3 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
535 reviews
0.6 km away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
552 reviews
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
8.7 km away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
994 reviews
1.0 km away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 19 in Lenox
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Village Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 16 Church St, Lenox, MA 01240-2503
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,550 - ₹ 24,068
Hotel Class:3 star — The Village Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the Historic District of downtown Lenox, The Village Inn has been catering to the needs of travelers since 1771.Today, we are a prime choice for those wishing to be within walking distance to some of the finest shops, galleries, restaurants, and nightspots that Lenox has to offer.We also have our OWN restaurant, Rumplestiltzkin's Restaurant, right inside The Village Inn. Rumpy's Tavern, located right below The Village Inn, is open 7 nights a week and hosts a variety of entertainment for our guests and locals alike, from karaoke to bingo to live music.When you stay with us, you'll almost never need your car! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Village Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Hotel Lenox
The Village Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing