We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
928
58
30
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
928
58
30
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house stan rosen king suite carriage house other guests living room french toast heated pool gas fireplace blueberry pancakes breakfast was delicious lenox village b bs nice pool grand piano restaurants and shops short drive
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Stan, Susan & team keep the standards high! As pleasant a stay as last year’s. Immaculately clean and great attentive to detail to all aspects of the inn and to guests. Wonderful breakfast. So convenient to walk everywhere.
We’ll be back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TheBoro535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay completely! This Inn is so comfortable with everything you want to feel at home. The location was perfect for us, great restaurants a stroll away. We would stay here again our next visit.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mstaps1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Come for the feel of a great town, and a great country inn -- and stay for Stan's great complimentary country b'fast! He is a fabulous host, in every respect! Rooms are clean, beautifully maintained, and we even entertained, prior to a night @ Tanglewoood

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We spent a wonderful evening at the Hampton Inn Terrace for our anniversary. Stan was so accommodating, sending us great museum and restaurant information before we even arrived. We were able to check in right at 2PM. Our room was extremely comfortable and spotless. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast and we’ll be returning soon.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan R, Owner at Hampton Terrace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thank you! We are very pleased to have been able to make a special occasion even more special. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

I love everything about the Hampton Terrace! The main house rooms each have their own wonderful charm while providing comfort and modern amenities like a private bath. My husband took advantage of the heated swimming pool.The breakfasts are delicious, fresh and plentiful! Common areas are comfortable with a keurig for coffee/tea/hot chocolate available all the time, along with a bar area supplied with glasses, corkscrews, and a selection of cordials. The hosts are friendly and knowledgeable about the area, and there are many restaurants within walking distance. Major attractions like Tanglewood and The Mount are only a mile or so away.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tilliecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan R, Owner at Hampton Terrace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

And I want to add that your stated goal to me, after your first visit, is to try every room. Now that you have hit every one in the main house, it is time to try the 6 in our carriage house, or the 3 king suites. See you soon, we hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews