We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable atmosphere - owners / staff pleasant, knowledgeable and attentive!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice comfortable atmosphere - owners / staff pleasant, knowledgeable and attentive!”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The experience was exactly what we were hoping for. We enjoyed a very calm relaxed getaway. The owners were quite attentive and offered a lot of information about the area. The inn and the grounds were amazing. We especially enjoyed swimming and relaxing by the pool! We highly recommend the inn.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walthery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    832
    55
    25
    11
    3
See reviews for
91
662
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Our stay at the Hampton Terrace was, because of previous plans, brief but exceedingly pleasant. Stan had prepared us before hand with informative e-mails that listed activities and dining places in the Lenox area, sent a welcoming message prior to our arrival and a grateful one after our stay. The inn itself is charming, the host warm, and the breakfast among the best we have ever experienced in our many stays in B&Bs. As it happened, our next door neighbors at this meal were the director of the drama we had seen the night before at Shakespeare and Company and his wife, so we had a chance to extend our playgoing, so to speak, into the morning meal. Atticus, the family dog, was a bonus, as warm and friendly as his owners. All in all, you can't lose at Hampton.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We keep coming back to Hampton Terrace because Stan makes our stay so pleasant. We spent three flawless days there. Great location, great breakfasts - fresh fruit, a choice of pancakes and french toasts- but most of all warm and acommodating service.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gylph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed Memorial Day weekend, 2012. The hosts were welcoming to us and to my brother & infant niece who live nearby and hung out with us on the grounds. The location is perfect for walking around cute downtown Lenox.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank driby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2012

As part of a documentary film crew producing a movie in the Berkshires, we have stayed at the Hampton Terrace Bed & Breakfast in Lenox for most of our production. It has been a great experience staying with Stan Rosen and his family (we especially love Atticus!) and they have made it like a "home away from home" for all of us. Hampton Terrace is located in a great spot...walking distance to Lenox with all of its amazing restaurants & shops, convenient to Tanglewood, and a short drive to all of the great places that the Berkshires has to offer. We highly recommend the Hampton Terrace and look forward to returning there soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
2.8 km away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#5 of 16 in Lenox
247 reviews
11.1 km away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.5 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
535 reviews
3.6 km away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 91 Walker St, Lenox, MA 01240-2719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lenox
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,057 - ₹ 24,483
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turn back the clock to "Gilded Age glamour and elegance at one of the East Coast's premier getaway destinations." Our Lenox, MA bed and breakfast is ideally situated in the heart of the Berkshires, steps from world class dining & shopping. This original 'Gilded Age' home delicately balances the style and grandeur of the past with the modern conveniences you require. Enjoy beautifully detailed public rooms with sconces, fireplaces, elaborate moldings, and a breathtaking three-story suspended stair. Rooms are updated with Wi-Fi, A/C and flat screen TV's mingled with period antiques and vintage fabrics. 12 of our beautifully appointed rooms have fireplaces and 10 feature spa tubs. Take a break to relax by our heated outdoor pool, indulge in our expansive breakfast buffet every morning, or enjoy a glass of wine at our BYOB antique bar. An experience Traditional Home Magazine has called "absolutely perfect." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing