We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Terrace Inn
Nearby Hotels
Birchwood Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$ 367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 302
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yankee Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$ 256
US$ 245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornell Inn Lenox(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$ 236
US$ 223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 312
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$ 290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 443
US$ 367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastgate Inn B&B(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$ 280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 709
US$ 641
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
896
58
29
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
58
29
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housestan rosenking suitecarriage houseliving roomother guestsheated poolfrench toastgas fireplacebed and breakfastblueberry pancakesbreakfast was deliciousb bslenox villagerestaurants and shopseach morningshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Lovely property, very pleased. Innkeepers are informative and concerned. Breakfast was delicious! Would definitely return to this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I brought my daughter Kimber to the historic beautiful Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast as part of her annual birthday surprise trip, July 11 and 12, 2012. What a delightful experience overall as we stepped back into the early 1900's and luxuriated among beautiful furnishings, rested in our lovely and comfortable red Bel Air room and bath with great claw foot tub! As my daughter loves anything to do with history and its beauty, I couldn't have made a better choice for her birthday. The breakfast buffets were delicious, with the innkeepers Stan and Susan Rosen attentive to every detail and need of their guests. The pool was warm and wonderfully landscaped.... for great photos inside and outside this wonderful jewel in the Berkshires. Just an exceptional treat in which to relax while enjoying the arts and all the Berkshires have for an adventure. We will surely return as we heard other guests say they do. Christine DiVincenzo

Room Tip: The main house Bel Air room is an exquisite red and beautifully furnished, with bath and deep claw - footed tub. I glanced at others equally lovely, and met guests who annually stay in the guest cottage rooms which they enjoy.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineDiV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This place was just like stepping back in time, in beautiful Lenox, Mass. The accommodations and attentiveness of owners Stan and Susan ensure a lovely time. We stayed in the carriage house, overlooking the inground pool area. There is a relaxing porch, a sunroom, or a hammock to relax in. The decor in the rooms and in the main house is beautiful, including the hand painted wall mural upstairs in the main house. Breakfasts were delicious, and they share recipes! We will be returning to this special place again and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at this B and B. Lovely well maintained property, comfortable rooms. Stan, Susan and staff create a friendly, relaxing atmosphere for their guests. The porches are great for sitting and having a glass of wine. Great pool and all this in walking distance of a delightful town. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Our family has been going to this gem of a B&B for many years. Each time we return we have a sense of "coming home" and are treated to the extraordinary hospitality of Stan and Susan. In this day of chain accommodations - staying in a unique place takes on greater value and everything about HT conveys warmth, comfort, personal attention, etc. The breakfasts are scrumptious (prepared by Susan) and Stan is somehow ever-available without being over bearing. Great location, comfortable rooms, great people. In fact, this is the type of place that attracts faithful returnees like ourselves - and people trade tips and interesting conversation at breakfast which adds to the pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneromney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews