We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, perfect hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect hosts”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We actually gave some thought to renting a property this year since we were staying longer than usual in the Berkshires. So happy we did not! We returned to Hampton Terrace and felt like we had come back home. Stan and Susan do everything possible to make their guests feel like they are friends visiting their home. Breakfast is always a high point of the day. Everyone sits around 2 larger tables (there are smaller tables for 2 and 4 in the porch if you want alone time) and chats away. We love the people we meet there and have had many lively discussions. The location of HT is perfect. You can walk to Shakespeare and Co, Ventfort Hall, and most importantly, to Lenox town center where galleries, stores and many delicious restaurants await your stroll over. You could walk to Tanglewood although it is a little bit of a hike. We have started a tradition of having friends come to "our house" and picnic on the porch. (we have also met people for wine and cheese in the living room) Stan and Susan not only allow it- they help us clean up dishes and glasses which they provide! We are hoping to return with some new friends we met- at breakfast!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A-L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    832
    55
    25
    11
    3
See reviews for
91
662
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Lovely property, very pleased. Innkeepers are informative and concerned. Breakfast was delicious! Would definitely return to this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I brought my daughter Kimber to the historic beautiful Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast as part of her annual birthday surprise trip, July 11 and 12, 2012. What a delightful experience overall as we stepped back into the early 1900's and luxuriated among beautiful furnishings, rested in our lovely and comfortable red Bel Air room and bath with great claw foot tub! As my daughter loves anything to do with history and its beauty, I couldn't have made a better choice for her birthday. The breakfast buffets were delicious, with the innkeepers Stan and Susan Rosen attentive to every detail and need of their guests. The pool was warm and wonderfully landscaped.... for great photos inside and outside this wonderful jewel in the Berkshires. Just an exceptional treat in which to relax while enjoying the arts and all the Berkshires have for an adventure. We will surely return as we heard other guests say they do. Christine DiVincenzo

Room Tip: The main house Bel Air room is an exquisite red and beautifully furnished, with bath and deep claw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineDiV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleboro, Mass.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This place was just like stepping back in time, in beautiful Lenox, Mass. The accommodations and attentiveness of owners Stan and Susan ensure a lovely time. We stayed in the carriage house, overlooking the inground pool area. There is a relaxing porch, a sunroom, or a hammock to relax in. The decor in the rooms and in the main house is beautiful, including the hand painted wall mural upstairs in the main house. Breakfasts were delicious, and they share recipes! We will be returning to this special place again and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at this B and B. Lovely well maintained property, comfortable rooms. Stan, Susan and staff create a friendly, relaxing atmosphere for their guests. The porches are great for sitting and having a glass of wine. Great pool and all this in walking distance of a delightful town. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
2.8 km away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#5 of 16 in Lenox
247 reviews
11.1 km away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.5 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
535 reviews
3.6 km away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 91 Walker St, Lenox, MA 01240-2719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,906 - ₹ 24,326
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turn back the clock to "Gilded Age glamour and elegance at one of the East Coast's premier getaway destinations." Our Lenox, MA bed and breakfast is ideally situated in the heart of the Berkshires, steps from world class dining & shopping. This original 'Gilded Age' home delicately balances the style and grandeur of the past with the modern conveniences you require. Enjoy beautifully detailed public rooms with sconces, fireplaces, elaborate moldings, and a breathtaking three-story suspended stair. Rooms are updated with Wi-Fi, A/C and flat screen TV's mingled with period antiques and vintage fabrics. 12 of our beautifully appointed rooms have fireplaces and 10 feature spa tubs. Take a break to relax by our heated outdoor pool, indulge in our expansive breakfast buffet every morning, or enjoy a glass of wine at our BYOB antique bar. An experience Traditional Home Magazine has called "absolutely perfect." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing