We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
532
63
11
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
532
63
11
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sherry room furnace brook winery homemade chocolate chip cookies free wine tasting orchard suite apple picking few minutes walk large pool breakfast was delicious the cottages cross country skiing working fireplace restaurants and shops common areas within easy walking distance wood burning fireplace downtown lenox
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Our brief stay at the Garden Gables was nothing short of fabulous. Rosie made us feel right at home, in every way possible from being ourselves to enjoying the numerous snacks around, and we cannot thank her enough. Her thoughtful dinner recommendation was on point and perfect. The room and property are well appointed for the age and period of the property, set back nicely off Main Street with good parking and nice grounds including an in-season swimming pool-the property is beautiful and typical Berkshires. Furnishings are on point with antiques, or other items which fit in to the period, and provide a comfortable atmosphere where you can relax privately or among guests. In room amenities include a TV, very high quality lotions/soaps, and good towels/sheets/comfortable beds. Breakfast being included was an incredible value, with Pat’s service excellent, with freshly made to order hot items and a nice selection of fresh fruit, yogurt, and pastries. If you are coming to relax from the hustle and bustle of your daily life, you’ll find it here among caring staff.

To set the record straight from prior reviews-this is an historic inn, not a hotel, which means quirks and character abound. If you’re looking for a room with recently upgraded quartz counters in the bathrooms and uniform artwork throughout, that’s a different class of property altogether and decidedly not Lenox or the Berkshires-that’s city living.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank phigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have been going to the Garden Gables Inn for years now and we will most certainly be back. Rosie the Innkeeper and her team are warm and so responsive. Pat and her team bring you a terrific breakfast morning with a smile and a story. Location perfect, walking distance into Lenox, and the rooms are all unique, one charming, comfortable winner after another. In sum, Always a Winner!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Garden Gables Inn was a charming and comfortable alternative to staying bunk side at Camp Chimney Corners for a wonderful wedding weekend. While I did have a few minutes of guilt for not bunking at camp 24/7, it all faded away once I settled into my small, but authentically charming room at the inn. Welcoming service, delicious breakfast, thoughtful amenities as well as beautiful grounds and a great location added to Garden Gables' appeal for me. Would have given it five stars if there had been an individual thermostat in the room to control the AC and a new shower head. I will definitely consider a return to Garden Gables for my next visit to Lenox.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived on a Saturday for a two night stay in room 15. this room is of decent size, with a king bed, small seating area, tub/shower in the private bathroom and also a private balcony. The Inn itself is old but nicely maintained. Mornings at the Inn is the best time, why, because this is when breakfast is served. There are many bread, fruit and other choices available buffet style. For the main course you order from a small menu and all food is made to order, so it does take a little time. There is seating inside, in a sun room and also outside. The food was very good, providing a great start to the day. The Inn is located a short 10 minute walk from the town center. All the people working at the Inn were very nice and helpful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PVonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We recently spent two nights at the Inn and had a great experience. Service was warm and friendly. Our room, although small, was very cozy, quiet and clean. Breakfast was delicious with great choices. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a large jacuzzi bath.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GMan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews