We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
534
63
11
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
534
63
11
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sherry room furnace brook winery homemade chocolate chip cookies free wine tasting cottage rooms apple picking few minutes walk breakfast was delicious new england cross country skiing heated pool working fireplace restaurants and shops the main house common areas within easy walking distance wood burning fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

My stay at the Garden Gables was lovely. Martie, the Innkeeper, was hospitable and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The freshly baked chocolate chip cookies upon entering the Inn were deliciously perfect. The breakfast was busy, therefore I had to wait quite a while to be served, but the meal was well worth the wait. This B&B is in a perfect location which sits in a beautiful quintessential New England town, Lenox. It is across the street from the shops in Lenox, a couple miles from Kripalu and Tanglewood. I highly recommend staying here when you are visitng Lenox.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DiannMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy v, Owner at Garden Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thanks so much for your recommendation of the Garden Gables Inn, and for selecting us for your stay in Lenox. We're so happy that you enjoyed so many aspects of what we have to offer! We hope to see you on a future visit, and thank you again, from all of us at the Garden Gables Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

It is downright fun to rave...the location, the facilities and the staff are just perfect for a pleasant getaway. Garden Gables has it all and the subtleties too. I would say this should be my home away from but I wish this was home. It is lperfect and just comfortable and those nuances of hospitality are not forgotten. We can enjoy our beautiful room sitting by the fire or go to a lovely sitting room for sherry.Okay I don’t drink but it is the dream of such sophistication.

Discount any negative reviews and feel very lucky like I did on this gem of the Berkshires- enjoy your stay -you will be glad you did,

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy v, Owner at Garden Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi Doug L - thank you so very much - we are greatly appreciative of your review and your kind words about your stay. Your experience speaks so strongly to what we are trying to do at the Inn - we are delighted that it all worked so well for you! We hope that you will make it your home away from home on your next visit - we look forward to seeing you again! All the best from all of us at the Garden Gables Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

When you go to the Berkshires you expect a certain experience...great outdoor adventures, outstanding dining but mainly sleeping in a warm and comfortable inn. The Garden Gables Inn is just such a place.

Upon arrival, you are greeted by the innkeeper, in this case a charming woman named Marty. She will not only be your hostess but your guide as well.
Our room was a suite called the "FURNACE WINERY". It was everything we could have hoped for; it It included a wood burning fireplace. Breakfast was a sumptuous experience beginning with a buffet and ending with your choice of a breakfast entree.

Then, of course, you are just across the street from the quintessential Berkshire town of Lenox as well as being just minutes away from Tanlewood. This inn has it all... warmth charm and intimacy. I can guarantee that you'll love it!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy v, Owner at Garden Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear about the aspects of your stay that helped make it a special experience, and that you felt the warmth, charm and intimacy that our staff is dedicated to providing. Thank you for being with us, we hope to see you on a future Berkshires visit, from all of us at the Garden Gables Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This was our first visit to the Berkshires. We received a gift certificate to the inn and added a couple of days to make it a long weekend. When we arrived we were greeted warmly and given a tour of the inn. There are 2 nice sitting areas to relax in with fireplaces to enhance the relaxing mood. The Sherry Room has a pour yourself a sherry and relax by the fireplace. We stayed in room 17. The king sized bed was very comfortable, fireplace used logs which was nice, bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub with tile surround and granite counter-tops along with a heated floor. We also had a mini fridge with sink and coffeemaker. The inn is located within walking distance to downtown and the surrounding areas are a short drive away. We went to the Furnace Brook Winery which is associated with the inn and had a free wine tasting along with 10% off if you bought any wine. We went to the Norman Rockwell Museum and thoroughly enjoyed it then headed to Red Lion Inn in Stockbridge to see the original building in Rockwell's pictures. Breakfast was great. Plenty of food, freshly made with a good variety. The waitstaff were friendly and attentive. Definitely worth a trip back earlier in the leaf peeping season.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy v, Owner at Garden Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Roberta - thanks very much for sharing your experience and for your lovely comments - we are so pleased to hear that you had a fantastic time during your stay. Our staff really appreciates knowing that their efforts contributed to your enjoyment. We do hope that you will come back and visit with us again during the leaf peeping season - and look forward to seeing you then. Thanks again from all of us at the Garden Gables Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We booked at this Bed and Breakfast based on all the five star reviews. I must say, the pictures are very
misleading regarding the condition of the property. Our room had very old carpet and marginal, old
furniture. The bathroom countertops were formica and the tile/grout had some mold and didn't appear clean.
For the price of this room, we expected more and were disappointed with the condition. The location of the inn
is very good and breakfast is pretty standard. Based on a couple of other inns that we stayed at on our trip,
this was a definite C minus. And, don't believe the pictures.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank pcham1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy v, Owner at Garden Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, and for providing your candid feedback about your stay. We are sorry to hear that it did not live up to your expectations. We fully stand behind the quality of our property and services as we represent them, so, please feel free to contact us at the Inn so that we may address your concerns in a way that is satisfactory to you. Thank you from all of us at the Garden Gables Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews