We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
532
63
11
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
532
63
11
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sherry room furnace brook winery homemade chocolate chip cookies free wine tasting orchard suite apple picking few minutes walk large pool breakfast was delicious the cottages cross country skiing working fireplace restaurants and shops common areas within easy walking distance wood burning fireplace downtown lenox
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My husband and I attended the British Car Show in Lenox in June and we stayed at the Garden Gables Inn - what a delightful charming New England Inn - very clean and comfy - it is in walking distance to the town which is convenient - the inn keeper is a wonderful person who truly cares that you have everything you need while staying at the Inn - she will give you restaurant recommendations, give you directions to any points of interest (go the the Norman Rockwell Museum and the Inn's Orchid and Winery - the Johnny Mash Cider is great). The homemade chocolate chip cookies are to die for served each afternoon - you will gain a pound or two on the wonderful breakfast served each morning - you will not be disappointed staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This is our second time here at the Garden Gables and it was just as lovely as the first. We were treated as if we were "imporant" guests. Denise and the staff were so accomodating to our needs and requests. We had a lovely time in the late evening after dinner on the town sitting in the "sherry room" enjoying the libations and company from the other guests. You will feel very at home and the rooms are immaculate. The breakfast offerings are delicious with a great selection of health choices. We are planning to be here next year as well. Thank you!

Room Tip: We like the cabinet maker room #9. It's in the back with a deck looking out at the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I found this inn on Trip Advisor, and it more than lived up to its reputation. My husband and I had a very busy winter and desired a relaxing get-away: no guidebooks, no schedule, just a chance to kick back, smell the roses, swim by the pool, and be pampered. The Garden Gables supplied it all. We stayed in the Furnace Brook Winery suite for a week. The pictures on the internet show exactly what to expect. The decor throughout the inn is like a home away from home: oriental rugs, cozy sofas, soft beds, but with all the modern conveniences, such as wi-fi, flatscreen TV, and DVD player. Some rooms have jacuzzis, but I was attracted to our suite for its old-fashioned, claw-footed, deep tub. The good, long soaks were heaven at the end of the day.

The staff is not just efficient but friendly and eager to please. The breakfasts are SUPERB, some of the best that we've ever had at a bed and breakfast, with a wide selection of fruits, breads, egg dishes, french toast, waffles, pancakes, cereals. As a news-aholic, I was ecstatic that a New York Times was available in the breakfast room to read as we ate (one of my joys in life). When available, arrange for a personal chef dinner, prepared by the skilled innkeeper and chef Denise. Her cuisine matches anything you can get in the Berkshires at a high-end restaurant.

We specifically sought an inn with a pool and, boy, we were not disappointed. Unlike most modern hotel pools, this one is long enough for laps. With the pool deck overlooking the inn's backyard and gardens, you can spend a day there in total relaxation, reading and swimming. The grounds make you think you're in the country but just a couple blocks away is Lenox's "downtown," a cute assortment of shops and restaurants. No need to drive everywhere, although when you do, much is available. We brought our canoes and went paddling on the nearby Housatonic river and the Stockbridge Pond, both very scenic.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed for 3 nights with a group of 6 people. One couple had one big room which seemed very nice. The rest of us shared a larger family room which felt a little cramped.

Breakfast was heaven. We also booked the chef's table one night and that too was a very good experience.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank jhamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We had no idea what to expect when we booked this at the last minute to spend a night away. The minute we met Denise, we knew we were going to a wonderful place. Beautiful main house with comfortable and welcoming rooms to sit, relax and enjoy a sip of sherry. Our room was away from the main house and was quiet and beautifully done. Best of all, the breakfast- as my husband said- If breakfast was this good, we have to come back for another night and have dinner! I shouldn't tell you all this because we will never get in again- they'll be all booked!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TasteSensiblity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews