We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect setting for Tanglewood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brook Farm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brook Farm Inn
Ranked #4 of 20 Lenox B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
County Durham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect setting for Tanglewood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We chose to stay here as part of a tour that included a James Taylor concert. Tanglewood is just a short drive down the road so the b&b was perfect.
Our room was very comfortable and we appreciated being able to make our own beverages in the residents kitchen down the hallway.
Breakfasts provided lots of choice and perfect to start the day.
Restaurant recommendations were great for us - all within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jambobwana7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    42
    11
    11
    2
See reviews for
40
209
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flanders, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

I have stayed at Brook Farm twice with my wife and had great experiences both times. It has become a very special place for us and we hope to return. If you're goal is to relax, this is a great spot. The innkeepers are great and the breakfast is delicious.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

This was an experience of poetry and grace. It is difficult to find the perfect Inn but in Brook Farm we did just that. Phil and Linda were gracious and helpful, but truly just a pleasure to talk with. We stayed in the poet's room and felt comfortable without ostentation, elegant without feeling we were in a museum. We felt at home and as literary people were most thrilled with the poetry theme. I visit the area every summer and often stay in different inns. From now on I will always visit Brook Farm first.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Lovely house! Phil and Linda were warm and welcoming hosts. We stayed in the Cosy hideaway attic room.. a zillion thanks to Phil for helping us lug our luggage up the short but rather challenging stairs! Breakfast was great, especially liked the vegetable quiche.

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage, try not to book the attic room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spore_idle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper18, Owner at Brook Farm Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Thank you to this guest, and all the others who take the time to write kind remarks. We're always delighted and gratified that our hospitality and breakfasts are enjoyed and appreciated. Just want to take this opportunity to note that our 15 rooms vary greatly in size. There are smaller, third floor rooms, large canopy bedrooms with wood-burning fireplaces on the first and second floors, and enormous rooms in the carriage house with jacuzzi tubs and other amenities. All guests, regardless of the room they select, can enjoy the large sitting room and library, both with fireplaces, and our ample breakfast buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay but there are some things we learned that may be helpful to other travelers. First, our hosts Phil and Linda were wonderful, and would do anything for us. Secondly, the place was clean and charming. It's close to down town Lenox, and we found plenty to do in the area. What might be helpful is to know that the stairs to the third floor are exceptionally steep, which was no big deal for us but for older travelers might be tough so avoid the third floor. We stayed in the Cozy Hideaway room. It was cozy and the website pictures are accurate, but be aware that with two people in the bed, one person will have a challenge to get out of bed without climbing over the other person. Again, this was no problem for us but may be for others. The room was small, but adequate and the bathroom was roomy. The only other thing to note is that I had a different idea about what a buffet breakfast was. It was served buffet style, but there was only one hot item and I found it to be average. Overall though it was a great experience and I would come back and I would also recommend Brook Farm to friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rand99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
8.1 km away
No photo provided
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
4.2 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.6 km away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 20 in Lenox
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#2 of 20 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
2.2 km away
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Farm Inn

Property: Brook Farm Inn
Address: 15 Hawthorne St, Lenox, MA 01240-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,295 - ₹ 13,772
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brook Farm Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Select Registry Inn, it has new innkeepers as of late July 2015 who offer considerate and responsive hospitality to guests from all over the world, immaculately clean rooms, and foods that pamper guests including freshly ground, locally roasted coffee from No. Six Depot, homemade scones during the Friday and Saturday teas, and breads made by the Berkshire Mountain Bakery - a few of the newest treats for its guests. The Berkshires' Brook Farm Inn is a short walk from the center of Lenox and a mile from the Boston Symphony Orchestra's Tanglewood. John, Robert, and Angela will recommend local restaurants and help you experience the best of the Berkshires in any season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Brook Farm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Farm Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing