We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try a spoonfull of everything!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spoon - CLOSED

Spoon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 13
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Comfortably seated in the center of Lenox next to Nudel and Purple Plume.
Williamstown, Massachusetts
1 review
“Try a spoonfull of everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

My son and I have become great fans of this cozy breakfast/lunch spot. Spoon has become our number 1 go-t o place when we have a morning off together. The owners and staff are a delight. The food is unique, fresh, and oh so tasty! Our mission is to try all of the items on the menu... and have been impressed with each new offering. Crabcakes- either breakfast or lunch preperation....YUM! Fried chicken & chocolate chip pancakes are my son's #1 choice. The breakfast quinoa, risotto and breakfast tacos all deserve a shout out.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rebekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    49
    17
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ct
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

My b/f and I visited Spoon on a Friday afternoon for lunch. I had mushroom barley soup and an egg salad sandwich with olive tapenade on toasted sourdough bread served with mixed greens. My b/f had a red lentil and vegetable soup and a monte cristo sandwich with housemade chips. The food was outstanding. It was the perfect lunch for a cold, winter afternoon.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kitchenfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the Best Breakfast in Downtown Lenox”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Danielle's Spoon has fast become our favorite place to have breakfast in Lenox. You'll find everything from the traditional "Two eggs, any style, with potatoes, meat and toast," to "Crab Cake & Eggs," to "Fried Chicken with Waffles." And all of it is delicious. N.B. The House Corned Beef Hash is absolutely wonderful! Coffee is from the local Barrington Roasters and is bold and delicious (no weak brew here!). You can expect to spend about $20-$25 for a breakfast for two. Decor is utilitarian but cozy, and the service is genuinely friendly, warm and attentive. Don't miss it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RandySue5158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killingworth, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great Spot For Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

This place is an excellent choice for breakfast. They serve all the traditional items, and add extras like corned beef hash, burritos and fried ice cream. The coffee was fine and the ambience was fine for breakfast. They do have tables and chairs along with the benches that were mentioned by other reviewers. A good, solid and friendly choice for a start to the day.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AMULD3145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spoon deserves the accolades”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I have been eating at Spoon almost weekly since it opened. The menu is great; and, the food is just wonderful. It is good to see that people are discovering this restaurant because so much depends on word of mouth. Spoon HAS become a favorite with the locals (that includes second home owners as far as I am concerned)...I am happy for Danielle's success.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ThirdBlack65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spoon also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing