We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
339
65
23
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
65
23
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor house robin wong bride and groom wedding weekend beautiful grounds lawn games the main house perfect venue wonderful wedding jacob's pillow gracious hosts new owners entire place warm hospitality breakfast is served old mansion large room
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Seven Hills Inn is the perfect Berkshires backdrop to your quintessential New England wedding. Robin and Denis are the most gracious hosts who instantly make you feel like their home is your home. They partnered with my wedding planner to create the wedding of my dreams. The best part about planning your wedding at Seven Hills Inn is that you will always have a place to come back to reminisce about your amazing wedding day. Robin and Denis are also very connected in the Berkshire community so you will be in touch with the “best of the best” when it comes to your vendors!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Meaghan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Seven Hills Inn is an amazing location to get married in the Berkshires. We were married there at the end of August and the place is absolutely beautiful. We had an outdoor reception and really lucked out with the weather, which was absolutely perfect.

What did we like about getting married at this venue? First and foremost, I'll start with the owner - Robin Wong. Robin truly is amazing and was super helpful with all of our questions/concerns along the stressful process of planning a wedding. It takes a huge amount of stress off of you when you know you're in good hands and the person knows exactly what they're doing. The great thing about working with Robin was how flexible she was. For instance, we asked to switch out a couple of the wines for others that we liked at a similar price point and she gladly accommodated our request. This sort of flexibility and willingness to compromise was a major benefit to getting married here. Most of the other venues we looked at were very rigid and less than willing to fulfill special requests. Also, another great thing about Robin was that it was sort of like having a built-in wedding planner, without the exorbitant cost. She helped us with all of the fine details on the big day and was excellent at helping us manage our time. Lastly, Robin and her husband Denis are just great people. They're both super nice and truly want to make you as happy as possible on your wedding day.

Another thing we loved about this place is that it is just aesthetically beautiful and has a lot of character. The backyard, where the ceremony took place, was huge and very well kept with lots of trees and flowers. The lawn was great for the reception dinner, as we set up yard games and the kids had a great time playing outside with one another.

Probably our favorite thing about getting married at Seven Hills Inn however, was the fact that we had the entire place to ourselves and our guests for the weekend. This was the biggest selling point for us in booking this venue. Our guests booked all of the rooms at the Inn and so it was truly amazing having all of our friends and family in one location. We had both our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception at the place and it was awesome to get to just hang out until all hours with friends and family in the same location. Most other venues we visited were super strict on when guests could arrive and when they had to leave, which was why Seven Hills Inn was such a great place to get married. When you're spending a lot of money to get married, it's nice to have a little flexibility to extend the party and have more time to spend with your guests.

All in all, Seven Hills Inn was the perfect place for our wedding and are very glad we chose this venue. Many of our guests told us afterwards it was one of the nicest weddings they've been to, and that says a lot. The cost of this venue, especially considering all of the aforementioned perks, was also a lot lower than most venues in the Berkshires - just a tremendous value overall. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to get married in the beautiful town of Lenox.

-Jess & Brett

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

My niece and her fiance decided to have their wedding ceremony and reception at the Seven Hills Inn at the end of September. Given the number of guests, we rented out the whole property. Truly a very beautiful place. The Manor house is very historic and well maintained. We stayed in the Carriage house and had a large room with a bedroom plus a living room with a fold out couch/bed where our two daughters slept very comfortably. The grounds are truly spectacular and made even more so as the leaves were beginning to turn as Fall was arriving. The ceremony was held down the long stairs in the back right in front of where the forest begins. Truly made for a magical moment for my niece and fiance. The owners were always present and very pleasant as were all staff members. The owners could be seen jumping in sweeping or mopping and to make sure that all the guests were comfortable or happy. This is a place I could not recommend more for someone who wants to do a destination wedding in the heart of the Berkshires!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MexRazor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We were warmly welcomed to this historic manor house, and stayed in lovely rooms, each of which was unique. Each morning we were served a beautiful and tasty brunch. We celebrated with friends and family in style for an entire weekend. Robin and Dennis treated us like family, and at the end of our stay, we were allowed to linger. Dennis and Robin worked hard to ensure our weekend went well. Further, all of their staff appeared to enjoy working at Seven Hills Inn and praised Robin and Dennis as employers. We will return to this lovely Inn. Seven Hills has my highest recommendation.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful. Look at the rooms online. Some rooms face the gardens outback, others face the entrance.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HickoryDickoryDoc56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Relaxed luxury! My wife, kids (10 and 7), and I just spent a weekend in the Berkshires and stayed at the Seven Hills Inn. I was so impressed with the hospitality. Owners Robin and Dennis were incredibly warm, spending time during meals to chat about our weekend. I felt like part of the family! Robin was especially impressive, remembering the kids' names and making them feel comfortable amid such beautiful furnishings. She also gave us great tips for events and sights that weekend. Our room was well-appointed and spacious. The location is perfect - walking distance to The Mount and an easy drive to everything in the Berkshires. Also, I have to give a shout-out to Bobbie, who added another layer of warmth and hospitality from the Seven Hills management team. I wholeheartedly recommend Seven Hills for families and couples. Can't wait to plan my next trip!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are best!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews