We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Weekend at Seven Hills Inn - Amazing!”
Review of Seven Hills Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Hills Inn
Ranked #3 of 20 Lenox B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We had an absolutely amazing wedding weekend at Seven Hills Inn. We had the majority of our guests traveling from all over and everyone was able to stay all in one place at the Inn. They were able to spend much more time together as the rooms were all close and a delicious country breakfast was served for all of the guests each morning. Robin, the wedding coordinator, worked with us meticulously the whole way through and made sure we did not leave out a single detail. She has so much experience with weddings, she knew just what to expect and what needed to be done - it made the whole process a lot less stressful for us! All of the inn staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The venue was unbelievably beautiful - the perfect location for a wedding! Our guests could sit with a cocktail in the music room, enjoy good conversation on the couches in the parlor, or relax on the outdoor patio and gaze at the beautiful grounds. We cannot wait to see the amazing photos taken on the Seven Hills property. Our guests could not have been happier and many of them reported it was the best weddng they have ever been to. Thank you to Robin, Denis, and all of the Seven Hills Inn staff for making our guests feel so welcome and for making our wedding weekend absolutely perfect. We would recommend Seven Hills Inn for ANYONE looking for a beautiful, elegant, intimate wedding experience!

Room Tip: The Manor Rooms and Carriage House rooms were extremely nice. Though they are pricier, they might b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaughame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 234 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

Seven Hills Inn is an amazing, beautiful, and unique venue and we are so happy we had our wedding there. Many of our friends and family don't live near us and almost everyone had to travel to our wedding, so we made it a weekend-long event. We had an open rehearsal dinner on Friday and the wedding on Saturday - all at Seven Hills. Our guests booked every room on the property and because it's a B&B, there was a brunch with everyone on Saturday and Sunday. It felt like nonstop celebration the whole weekend. We stayed in the Manor House with our entire wedding party, which was SO much fun. It felt like a huge sleepover party with all our best friends!

The venue itself is gorgeous, romantic, and filled with charm. The owners, Robin and Dennis, have done an amazing job restoring the mansion and have decorated with lovely and unique antique pieces. The grounds are breathtaking and landscaped beautifully. We were hoping to have our wedding outside, but it rained. Thankfully Seven Hills is a beautiful venue inside and out, so it was still wonderful.

Robin and Denise are organized, helpful, kind and just all around wonderful people. Robin helped us throughout the planning process, giving us great recommendations for vendors, suggesting colors that work well with the venue, and answering any little question we had. Before the wedding, she went over every detail with us and contacted all our vendors. She had everything under control that weekend from the rehearsal through the Sunday brunch. Robin was there for anything we needed – she even gave me her own hairspray at one point. Because of her, Dennis, and the wonderful Seven Hills staff, not a single thing went wrong the entire weekend and we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves knowing they were taking care of everything. I would not hesitate to recommend Seven Hills to any bride or groom to be. Our wedding was better than we could have ever imagined!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyb104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

From the moment we arrived, the staff was superlative. We had to ask for a different room because of limited mobility, and the staff had us fixed up within minutes. They offered to help with luggage and showed us the room. They also overcame some quirky old building issues and made us feel totally at home. At the outside wedding we attended, not only was a blanket furnished for a chilly afternoon, but Denis drove my wife to the wedding site and back! Robin has imbued the staff with the "nothing is too much for a guest" attitude, and it shows in everything that happens at Seven Hills. We do wish the room had been furnished with a least a queen bed rather than a regular double, but that was the only downer of our entire stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to find out about how the heating is set up between rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

We had our Labor Day wedding at Seven Hills, and it couldn't have been more perfect. From our very first meeting with Robin, the innkeeper, to our last day at the inn, Robin, her husband Denis, and the entire staff were amazing.

First, the inn and grounds are beautiful. Robin has done a wonderful job creating a warm, comfortable environment for guests. The decorations are tasteful, which made it so, so easy to have a wedding here. It required no work at all! The mansion rooms are all unique, filled with beautiful antiques. The guests absolutely loved it!

Second, Robin, Denis and the staff are incredibly accommodating. They were able to incorporate all of our ceremony and reception ideas, and were very open to some of our more quirky wishes, such as a whole roast pig! The caterers available are all excellent. We used SoMA, and countless guests at our wedding said it was the most delicious wedding food they have ever had!

I think the best part about using Seven Hills was how easy Robin and her staff made everything for us. She dealt directly with all vendors, and the big day could not have gone more smoothly. We were able to use the inn for our wedding the entire weekend, which was really fun. The inn provides delicious breakfast each morning, which again, makes the weekend very easy. While we are both from the Berkshires, having our wedding at Seven Hills created a destination wedding feel, which was amazing. We had so much time to spend with our friends and family, and the inn was filled with so much joy and love! I would have our wedding at Seven Hills again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a wedding in the motel wing so the room set up was in the style of a motel and not a B&B. The grounds were expansive but not well thought through. The breakfast was motel style which was disappointing as the excellent home style breakfasts are my favorite part of a B&B stay.

The common areas in the main house were lovely, the location was good and the wedding was perfect. It was good choice for a large wedding group but have stayed in better options in Lenox for that price for a romantic weekend away.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelseaCasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
3.0 km away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
580 reviews
2.3 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.4 km away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 20 in Lenox
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Gateways Inn
Gateways Inn
#2 of 20 in Lenox
400 reviews
2.1 km away
Brook Farm Inn
Brook Farm Inn
#4 of 20 in Lenox
337 reviews
1.3 km away
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hills Inn

Address: 40 Plunkett St, Lenox, MA 01240-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range: ₹ 5,513 - ₹ 22,702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Gilded Age elegance and serenity meets modern convenience. 43 Guest rooms, 5000+ sq ft of grand meeting space, 27 acres of gorgeous grounds. Perfect for weddings, unique retreats or your small to medium size corporate or social event. Four open, interconnected meeting rooms of varying sizes offer total flexibility in planning the perfect function. Amenities include complimentary breakfast, jacuzzi baths, TV, A/C, pool,and WIFI. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Hills Inn
Seven Hills Hotel Lenox
Seven Hills Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing