We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
339
65
23
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
65
23
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor house wedding weekend robin wong bride and groom outdoor ceremony lawn games beautiful grounds perfect venue the main house banquet room wonderful wedding entire weekend guests stay music room jacob's pillow gracious hosts new owners
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Seven Hills Inn is an amazing, beautiful, and unique venue and we are so happy we had our wedding there. Many of our friends and family don't live near us and almost everyone had to travel to our wedding, so we made it a weekend-long event. We had an open rehearsal dinner on Friday and the wedding on Saturday - all at Seven Hills. Our guests booked every room on the property and because it's a B&B, there was a brunch with everyone on Saturday and Sunday. It felt like nonstop celebration the whole weekend. We stayed in the Manor House with our entire wedding party, which was SO much fun. It felt like a huge sleepover party with all our best friends!

The venue itself is gorgeous, romantic, and filled with charm. The owners, Robin and Dennis, have done an amazing job restoring the mansion and have decorated with lovely and unique antique pieces. The grounds are breathtaking and landscaped beautifully. We were hoping to have our wedding outside, but it rained. Thankfully Seven Hills is a beautiful venue inside and out, so it was still wonderful.

Robin and Denise are organized, helpful, kind and just all around wonderful people. Robin helped us throughout the planning process, giving us great recommendations for vendors, suggesting colors that work well with the venue, and answering any little question we had. Before the wedding, she went over every detail with us and contacted all our vendors. She had everything under control that weekend from the rehearsal through the Sunday brunch. Robin was there for anything we needed – she even gave me her own hairspray at one point. Because of her, Dennis, and the wonderful Seven Hills staff, not a single thing went wrong the entire weekend and we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves knowing they were taking care of everything. I would not hesitate to recommend Seven Hills to any bride or groom to be. Our wedding was better than we could have ever imagined!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyb104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

From the moment we arrived, the staff was superlative. We had to ask for a different room because of limited mobility, and the staff had us fixed up within minutes. They offered to help with luggage and showed us the room. They also overcame some quirky old building issues and made us feel totally at home. At the outside wedding we attended, not only was a blanket furnished for a chilly afternoon, but Denis drove my wife to the wedding site and back! Robin has imbued the staff with the "nothing is too much for a guest" attitude, and it shows in everything that happens at Seven Hills. We do wish the room had been furnished with a least a queen bed rather than a regular double, but that was the only downer of our entire stay.

Room tip: Be sure to find out about how the heating is set up between rooms.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

We had our Labor Day wedding at Seven Hills, and it couldn't have been more perfect. From our very first meeting with Robin, the innkeeper, to our last day at the inn, Robin, her husband Denis, and the entire staff were amazing.

First, the inn and grounds are beautiful. Robin has done a wonderful job creating a warm, comfortable environment for guests. The decorations are tasteful, which made it so, so easy to have a wedding here. It required no work at all! The mansion rooms are all unique, filled with beautiful antiques. The guests absolutely loved it!

Second, Robin, Denis and the staff are incredibly accommodating. They were able to incorporate all of our ceremony and reception ideas, and were very open to some of our more quirky wishes, such as a whole roast pig! The caterers available are all excellent. We used SoMA, and countless guests at our wedding said it was the most delicious wedding food they have ever had!

I think the best part about using Seven Hills was how easy Robin and her staff made everything for us. She dealt directly with all vendors, and the big day could not have gone more smoothly. We were able to use the inn for our wedding the entire weekend, which was really fun. The inn provides delicious breakfast each morning, which again, makes the weekend very easy. While we are both from the Berkshires, having our wedding at Seven Hills created a destination wedding feel, which was amazing. We had so much time to spend with our friends and family, and the inn was filled with so much joy and love! I would have our wedding at Seven Hills again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a wedding in the motel wing so the room set up was in the style of a motel and not a B&B. The grounds were expansive but not well thought through. The breakfast was motel style which was disappointing as the excellent home style breakfasts are my favorite part of a B&B stay.

The common areas in the main house were lovely, the location was good and the wedding was perfect. It was good choice for a large wedding group but have stayed in better options in Lenox for that price for a romantic weekend away.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelseaCasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We had a wedding here the weekend of Sept. 22nd, 2012, and it was just wonderful. Robin is a real pro and knows exactly what works and what doesn't to help create a beautiful event. She mangaged the day and the timing of the entire event from start to finish impeccably. My husband and I toured the grounds and the Inn back in the middle of last winter and they are breathtaking (and even more so in the spring/summer and early fall.) The Manor House/Inn itself are gorgeous and have beautiful period details and all the charm one could hope for. The rooms in the other buildings are very nice, clean, and well-kept. Oh, and the country breakfast is super lovely and delicious. The bottom line to this place is it is gorgeous, has both indoor and outdoor ceremony possibilities so you don't have to stress a ton about weather, and accomodates a variety of different wedding sizes. It's also convenient from NYC, which is where we planned our wedding from. Robin and Denis will help manage your wedding vendors and they really know what they are doing (which is a big comfort of course.) I would absolutely recommend anyone else to have a wedding here, we had a fabulous experience and I know our guests loved the place as well.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews