We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
339
65
23
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
65
23
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanor houserobin wongbride and groomwedding weekendbeautiful groundslawn gamesthe main houseperfect venuewonderful weddingjacob's pillowgracious hostsnew ownersentire placewarm hospitalitybreakfast is servedold mansionlarge room
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My husband and I have decided that for us, the Seven Hills Inn is the best place to stay in the Berkshires. It is an elegant, historic mansion on vast, beautiful grounds with a lush garden, an inviting swimming pool, and clean, comfortable rooms, all at a fair rate. The staff are cheerful and always ready to be helpful. Innkeepers Dennis and Robin are kind, generous, and friendly hosts who provide in depth information about the area. We greatly enjoy chatting with them and gleaning tips about the latest "must see performances". The attention to detail and commitment to excellence shows in the decor and in the fine breakfasts. The Seven Hills Inn is
extremely well located in Lenox, close to Tanglewood, Jacob's Pillow for dance, Shakespeare and Co. for theatre and
very close to town for shopping and a great selection of restaurants. The Berkshires are a magical place that we love
returning to year after year, often with good friends. Living at the Seven Hills Inn for a week transports us, if only briefly, back to the Gilded Age.
Maria

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marika3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Our family decided to spend our vacation at Seven Hills Inn and the Berkshires. We found the peaceful setting of the Inn refreshing and rejuvenating. The rolling lawns and gardens were breathtaking in the mornings and at sunset. The history and architecture of the mansion and surrounding areas are most intriguing and fascinating. The owners, Denis and Robin, and the staff were gracious and accommodating, and helped us to feel completely at home. We really enjoyed our stay and intend to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobra66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My wife and I spent the last weekend in July 2012 at the Seven Hills Inn. Although the weather was a little wet, we had a great wekend. The staff was always available and able to assist with any needs we had, dinner and theatre reservations. The room was spacious and nicely appointed. The Inn itself and the ground are beautiful and well maintained. It's perfectly located near all the Berkshire attractions, Tangewood, theatre, dance etc. The proprietor, Robin Wong, is lovely and always available to help with advice and recommendation for the day's activities. Robin also has a great voice and will sometimes sing a bit during the morning brunch. Robin also mingles with the guests during brunch getting to know us and making recommendations for your day of activities. A great place and we will be coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EKIRT27461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Seven Hills Inn is always our first choice for a quiet, romantic place to stay in the Berkshires. The Inn is perfectly located to all the nearby venues of art, theatre, music and dance. Seven Hills combines all the elegance of a beautifully decorated historic mansion, including lots of antiques and interesting artifacts, with an easy going, very welcoming atmosphere. All staff are friendly but the hosts Dennis and Robyn Wong are exceptionally warm, helpful and eager to suggest trips and excursions in this beautiful area that they know so well. The rooms are clean and well appointed with extremely comfortable beds. An extensive breakfast is provided and enjoying one out on the terrace with a view of the beautiful and well manicured grounds is the perfect start to a day in the Berkshires. There is a lovely outdoor pool, and a horse shoe pit. Coming back to the Inn after a concert at Tanglewood we were enchanted to see hundreds of fireflies dancing in the moonlit gardens. Can't wait to have another break away from the city in this quiet, comfortable, very special inn.

Room Tip: There are various choices as there are rooms in the main house, in an adjacent wing and less expensive rooms in the terrace , more like a motel suite but with access and use of the main house and grounds. All areas are quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We recently celebrated our wedding anniversary at Seven Hills Inn and was most impressed with the beautiful, elegant decor and exquisite antiques displayed throughout the Inn. Not only were we able to enjoy these lovely well-crafted pieces, such as the mantle from France (as explained to us by Denis Wong, the owner), but we were able to sit and relax in couches and sofas that we deem as art pieces. The spaciousness of the sitting room is aesthestically appealing, and the fireplace with its cozy loveseat provided the perfect setting for our romantic weekend. Being a world traveler, I feel Seven Hills Inn is a rare find in the Berkshires. With the beauty of the Inn so well preserved, it allowed us the opportunity to enjoy the grandness of the Inn in a personable, family setting. Our room was lovely and quiet with all the modern conveniences. Breakfast was wonderful with the home made muffins, and it was lovely to experience the warm hospitality of the owners, Denis and Robin Wong, who went out of their way to welcome us and to ensure that we had a wonderful stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Seven Hills Inn and would recommend the Inn to anyone who is looking for a beautiful getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews