We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting the Berkshires & Tanglewood”
Review of Seven Hills Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Hills Inn
Ranked #4 of 20 Lenox B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We have stayed at the Seven Hills Inn for the past 8 years - the last 6 under the ownership of Robin Gerson Wong and Dennis Wong. They are exceptional hosts who have worked diligently to create a destination which we look forward to visiting every year.

This inn suits us perfectly - ideally situated in Lenox - close to Tanglewood, Stockbridge, Great Barrington, Pittsfield, Lee and so many tourist/vacation destinations in the Berkshires. A full breakfast is served on the weekends, and the swimming pool always beckons.

Our accommodations have always been spotless. The staff is courteous, friendly and professional. On our visit this year, we had a small problem with the door to our unit and advised the front desk. The caretaker was right on it and had it repaired in no time at all ... and this was on a Saturday late afternoon!

The inn has suites in the main building and carriage house and a number of "motel like" units overlooking their wonderful grounds. It doesn't matter which type of accommodation you choose - you will be comfortable and able to enjoy the serenity of the property.

Seven Hill Inn is right next door to the historic Edith Wharton property. Whether you choose to take in a Shakespeare play, The Boston Symphony, Jacob's Pillow, shopping at the outlet mall or just want to relax - you will enjoy your stay at the Seven Hills Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 261 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

My husband and I have decided that for us, the Seven Hills Inn is the best place to stay in the Berkshires. It is an elegant, historic mansion on vast, beautiful grounds with a lush garden, an inviting swimming pool, and clean, comfortable rooms, all at a fair rate. The staff are cheerful and always ready to be helpful. Innkeepers Dennis and Robin are kind, generous, and friendly hosts who provide in depth information about the area. We greatly enjoy chatting with them and gleaning tips about the latest "must see performances". The attention to detail and commitment to excellence shows in the decor and in the fine breakfasts. The Seven Hills Inn is
extremely well located in Lenox, close to Tanglewood, Jacob's Pillow for dance, Shakespeare and Co. for theatre and
very close to town for shopping and a great selection of restaurants. The Berkshires are a magical place that we love
returning to year after year, often with good friends. Living at the Seven Hills Inn for a week transports us, if only briefly, back to the Gilded Age.
Maria

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marika3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Our family decided to spend our vacation at Seven Hills Inn and the Berkshires. We found the peaceful setting of the Inn refreshing and rejuvenating. The rolling lawns and gardens were breathtaking in the mornings and at sunset. The history and architecture of the mansion and surrounding areas are most intriguing and fascinating. The owners, Denis and Robin, and the staff were gracious and accommodating, and helped us to feel completely at home. We really enjoyed our stay and intend to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobra66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My wife and I spent the last weekend in July 2012 at the Seven Hills Inn. Although the weather was a little wet, we had a great wekend. The staff was always available and able to assist with any needs we had, dinner and theatre reservations. The room was spacious and nicely appointed. The Inn itself and the ground are beautiful and well maintained. It's perfectly located near all the Berkshire attractions, Tangewood, theatre, dance etc. The proprietor, Robin Wong, is lovely and always available to help with advice and recommendation for the day's activities. Robin also has a great voice and will sometimes sing a bit during the morning brunch. Robin also mingles with the guests during brunch getting to know us and making recommendations for your day of activities. A great place and we will be coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EKIRT27461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Seven Hills Inn is always our first choice for a quiet, romantic place to stay in the Berkshires. The Inn is perfectly located to all the nearby venues of art, theatre, music and dance. Seven Hills combines all the elegance of a beautifully decorated historic mansion, including lots of antiques and interesting artifacts, with an easy going, very welcoming atmosphere. All staff are friendly but the hosts Dennis and Robyn Wong are exceptionally warm, helpful and eager to suggest trips and excursions in this beautiful area that they know so well. The rooms are clean and well appointed with extremely comfortable beds. An extensive breakfast is provided and enjoying one out on the terrace with a view of the beautiful and well manicured grounds is the perfect start to a day in the Berkshires. There is a lovely outdoor pool, and a horse shoe pit. Coming back to the Inn after a concert at Tanglewood we were enchanted to see hundreds of fireflies dancing in the moonlit gardens. Can't wait to have another break away from the city in this quiet, comfortable, very special inn.

Room Tip: There are various choices as there are rooms in the main house, in an adjacent wing and less expensi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
3.0 km away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
579 reviews
2.3 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.4 km away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 20 in Lenox
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Gateways Inn
Gateways Inn
#2 of 20 in Lenox
399 reviews
2.1 km away
Brook Farm Inn
Brook Farm Inn
#3 of 20 in Lenox
337 reviews
1.3 km away
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hills Inn

Address: 40 Plunkett St, Lenox, MA 01240-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range: ₹ 5,524 - ₹ 22,745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Gilded Age elegance and serenity meets modern convenience. 43 Guest rooms, 5000+ sq ft of grand meeting space, 27 acres of gorgeous grounds. Perfect for weddings, unique retreats or your small to medium size corporate or social event. Four open, interconnected meeting rooms of varying sizes offer total flexibility in planning the perfect function. Amenities include complimentary breakfast, jacuzzi baths, TV, A/C, pool,and WIFI. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Hills Inn
Seven Hills Hotel Lenox
Seven Hills Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing