We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seven Hills Inn in Lenox, MA is a perfect place for a weekend wedding!”
Review of Seven Hills Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Hills Inn
Ranked #4 of 20 Lenox B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We got married at Seven Hills in September 2011. When we were looking for a wedding venue, we wanted a place where we could bring together all our family and friends for a weekend to relax, play, celebrate, have a great time AND have a beautiful wedding. Seven Hills Inn is that place and uniquely so – we did not find anything else like it and haven’t since. We were able to take over the entire Inn for the long weekend (in our case, it was Labor Day weekend, so we had three days) and the beauty of the estate, in the midst of the gorgeous Berkshires, allowed us and our guests to feel transported and away from the rest of the world, but also to feel comfortable and relaxed like it was our home, without any stuffiness. For example, we had 20 kids running around all weekend!

The weekend was full of games, music, food, and hanging out at the pool, on the lawn, and throughout the Inn’s many rooms and spaces. A favorite moment was sharing breakfast with everyone we love each morning, getting to see family members reunite and people we know from all the parts of our lives get to spend time together. The estate offers a perfect space for everything you would want in a wedding venue: The back lawn is a spectacular spot for a wedding ceremony – we were surrounded by hydrangeas and had the stunning woods behind us, which was also where we took portraits after the ceremony. We also took advantage of the back lawn and patio for our “rehearsal” dinner, where we opted for a lobster “bake” picnic table extravaganza, complete with an ice cream Sundae bar and lots of kids running around with glow sticks! The banquet room was perfect for the wedding dinner (as well as breakfast for all the guests) and the music room – with its art deco style floor and bar – made a fun and classy space for dancing the night away. In between, the main living room was a perfect lounge area and the “heart” of the Inn all weekend where family caught up with one another, people could sit and read, and guests could peruse old family photos. Our friends camped out in the library for a marathon poker game and that is also where we set up a photo booth during our reception. In other words, you can do lots of amazing things at this place!

What makes Seven Hills this special is not just its physical beauty (the Inn is kept up to the highest standards), it is the owners, Robin and Dennis Wong, and the wonderful staff they have put together. From the first moment we met with Robin, we felt well taken care of and this lasts throughout your entire experience, from pre-wedding planning through to very last moment. Robin’s background in theater, combined with her enthusiasm for weddings and events, means that you essentially get a wedding planner extraordinaire! She has tons of great ideas, and experience, but is also totally open to customizing and changing things up, to make it the wedding you want it to be. Between Robin, her husband Dennis, who rounds out the dynamic duo, and their amazing staff, we were in very capable hands and they took care of EVERYTHING during the wedding weekend itself. Every single one of our guests was blown away by the venue and the presence and awesomeness of Robin and Dennis!

We could not recommend Seven Hills Inn highly enough! And it is definitely going to be a vacation destination.

Jen & Chloe

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen_and_Chloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 278 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

You seriously couldn't choose a better place for a wedding. We got married at Seven Hills in September of 2010 in the back lawn surrounded by pine and hydrangea. All day, our friends and family had been hanging around the lawn, throwing frisbees, playing wiffleball, and catching up with all those people you only ever see at weddings. Robin managed the ceremony with the precision you'd expect of someone with her theatrical background. Everything went off without a hitch, and many guests wrote US thank you notes for inviting them to one of the best weddings they'd ever attended.

Two things make Seven Hills special for a wedding: the space, and the innkeepers. The space is why we chose Seven Hills. One of those 19th century mansions that dot the Berkshires, Seven Hills has been significantly updated and upgraded by Robin and Denis without sacrificing any of its charm. The guests wander between a music room (with the bar), a parlor dotted with numerous conversation nooks, the ballroom where the tables are set out, and the patio, which is accessible from the other three rooms. What this set-up creates is the perfect alternative to the "everything in one room" weddings you get at most hotels: an organic flow of people from room to room, changing temperatures, lighting, and activities as their tastes dictate. Our guests grabbed a drink, danced, and then when tired retired to one of those Queen Anne sofas to chat with friends or out onto the patio if they'd been particularly energetic. It's totally unlike any wedding venue I've been to before or since--and that's a good thing.

But the innkeepers, Robin and Dennis, went above and beyond, contributing to our night on a personal level. They were friendly and gracious to us throughout the process, of course, but they also stayed up until the last guests had gone to bed, close to 2 a.m. When they discovered that my wife and I had somehow missed out on our own wedding cake, they defrosted the slice they had placed in the freezer and sat with us while we ate it in the formal dining room. They even got us glasses of milk! What is clear is that Robin and Dennis are in the business of weddings for the joy they get from the occasions, not for the money. Eating cake and drinking milk with them after all our guests had gone to bed is one of my wife's and my enduring memories from the night. You couldn't find two better people to put in charge of your special day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ethantw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My husband and I were married at this lovely spot in the Berkshires in the summer of 2010. We had been debating between getting married in Boston or out in the Berkshires. The convenience of this Inn left no questions for us. We had a lot of out-of-towners for the wedding, so having on-site accommodations was very agreeable. They also had breakfasts in the morning, which was a nice touch. The Inn itself is very quaint and has a romantic feel to it. There were great locations for Wedding photographs. Our wedding was a more traditional Jewish one, and the Innkeepers were very accomodating for us. We were able to work with them to make this work for us. We ended up with about 130 guests, and the Inn size was just perfect for that. Another nice thing is that for your wedding, you can book the Inn for the entire weekend, just for you and your guests. Robin was very helpful in arranging and organizing the day of events for the wedding. You can tell that she thoroughly enjoys this aspect of her work. And even since our wedding, Robin has kept in touch and we still go to events at the Inn at different times of the year! Of course, I should also add how much more affordable this site is than some others near by in the area. Budget is an important factor in planning a wedding, and they are definitely aware of that. Overall, very good experience here, and I hope we can celebrate other events at this site in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My husband and I celebrated our wedding here in 2010. It was the perfect spot! I loved that the wedding party and guests could stay right at Seven Hills so you didn't have to worry about transportation. Our wedding party stayed in the Manor and our guests stayed in the Terrace Motel.

The grounds are beautiful. We had our ceremony outside and it was perfect. All of the rooms are beautifully furnished and decorated. Robin and Dennis take great care of the Inn.

Robin was extremely helpful and pleasant during the planning process. She catered to all of our requests and made sure everything ran smoothly on the day of the wedding.

I highly recommend having your wedding at Seven Hills!


I highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

My wife and I recently spent several nights at the Seven Hills Inn located in Lenox, MA. What a wonderful gem this place is. The rooms are beautifully furnished and decorated, the staff is cordial and the location is absolutely stunning. We look forward to going back to our next stay there!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
3.0 km away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#3 of 16 in Lenox
579 reviews
2.3 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.4 km away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 20 in Lenox
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Gateways Inn
Gateways Inn
#2 of 20 in Lenox
398 reviews
2.1 km away
Brook Farm Inn
Brook Farm Inn
#3 of 20 in Lenox
337 reviews
2.2 km away
The Kemble Inn
The Kemble Inn
#5 of 20 in Lenox
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hills Inn

Address: 40 Plunkett St, Lenox, MA 01240-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range: ₹ 5,521 - ₹ 22,735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Gilded Age elegance and serenity meets modern convenience. 43 Guest rooms, 5000+ sq ft of grand meeting space, 27 acres of gorgeous grounds. Perfect for weddings, unique retreats or your small to medium size corporate or social event. Four open, interconnected meeting rooms of varying sizes offer total flexibility in planning the perfect function. Amenities include complimentary breakfast, jacuzzi baths, TV, A/C, pool,and WIFI. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Hills Inn
Seven Hills Hotel Lenox
Seven Hills Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing