We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moderately priced clean motel in Lenox”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Lenox MA
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Moderately priced clean motel in Lenox”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

When I travel, I enjoy comfortable stay. And, its perfectly ok for me if my hotel is not decorative swanky property. In fact I like Days Inn Lenox kinda hotels as they are moderately expensive even in the season and allow me to spend my money on shopping traveling, buying tickets to attractions and other important things, rather than spending a lot of money on my room. My hotel room was clean, bed was comfy and wi-fi worked. Moreover location was fabulous, 5 mins from the Tanglewood, shopping area and many restaurants within a mile. This hotel is good enough clean and provide almost everything (free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, pool, free parking) you need.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank misty l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    97
    92
    52
    29
See reviews for
103
97
32
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

If you are music fan on budget, this hotel offers a great deal. Reach Lenox, easy checkin process, Enjoy Tanglewood music just 10 mins drive from the hotel, come back to hotel, have sound sleep, next morning descent continental breakfast and drive out. You get the best Tanglewood at reasonable price. The reason why this is only possible at Days Inn, because most other places you call dont make reservations for a single night in Tanglewood time. Moreover entire property is clean and services are quite good for a 2 star hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side are sunny with awesome mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank waltersgosport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I'll start by saying, my only gripe is honestly with the price. We were in town for the James Taylor concert July 3rd, and this is the only place in town that had a 1 night minimum. It is the kind of motel i would have no problem paying $60 a night for - but because of the holiday week, the price was over $200. But still cheaper than paying for 3 nights when we could only stay 1. The room was just "fine" - typical motel room. And we all had a surprisingly good nights sleep. Just don't expect too much - we couldn't even find an ice machine or a vending machine to buy a water. That said, I'd stay here again under the same circumstances. Just know that the price is much higher than it's worth.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JNow917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lenox
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

As my husband and I looked through hotels in the town of Lenox, we came across The Days Inn and were very disturbed by some of the reviews we had read. We reluctantly decided to stay, because we couldn't find a hotel with a better price, and were pleasantly surprised by the overall stay we had there. The manager was very friendly and accommodating upon arrival and the staff greeted us warmly. The room had a microwave, TV, refrigerator and MORE! The room was very clean and not what we had expected at all. For the price we paid, you really can't beat it. I would stay here again, if not, every time I come back into the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank krussell88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Good services, everything clean and top location. Free WiFi - good speed. Complimentary Breakfast - tea, coffee, juice, cereals, yogurt, beagles..etc.. good another regular breakfast menu. Waffles were good. Large, clean and maintained pool. Days Inn Lenox is 2 star hotel and it lived to our expectations. on par with the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lara t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
2.0 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
550 reviews
2.0 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.9 km away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
6.2 km away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Lenox MA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Lenox MA

Property: Days Inn - Lenox MA
Address: 194 Pittsfield Rd, Routes 7 & 20, Lenox, MA 01240-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,813 - ₹ 15,466
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Lenox MA 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Lenox features Outdoor Swimming Pool, non Smoking rooms, High Speed Wireless Internet, Free Daybreak Breakfast, free newspaper and free parking. Every room has a microwave, refrigerator, Free wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch TVs with cable HBO, FREE local phone calls, iron, ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. Extra amenities are ice Machine, Safe Deposit Box ($ 1.5 per night), Laundry, Smoke Detector, Toiletries available at the front desk, Rollaway Bed charge ($10 per night), Crib ($ 10 per night). Days Inn is close to Historic Lenox Village & Shakespeare & Company, Tanglewood 3 miles, Cranweill Spa & Golf Resort 4 miles, Laurel Lake 4 miles, The Mount 4 miles, Chesterwood Museum 11 miles, Butternut Ski 15 miles, Numerous outdoor activities and Easy Access to Route 7, Route 20, and Mass Pike (I-90). Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Lenox MA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lenox Hotel Lenox
Lenox Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing