We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Basic Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Lee
w
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Basic Accommodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

This Super 8 provides good, basic accomodations. Nothing fancy. But, it was clean and in reasonably good condition. We did not have the free breakfast, which looked typical for a free continental breakfast. The outside of the building could use a bit of work, like paint on the window trim, etc. But, all and all, an acceptable place to stay and a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinca123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    122
    112
    43
    11
See reviews for
116
112
29
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, CT
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

We stayed one night following a concert at Tanglewood. Room was clean and basically equipped. We had requested extra pillows when we made our reservation and they were brought in when we checked in. We stayed mid week so the motel was not crowded, but it would probably have been noisy when full, since we could hear all nearby doors opening and closing. It was a decent, clean, safe basic motel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bombur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

I am very sensitive to smoke so I always choose non-smoking hotels. Apparently, this hotel is in the process of switching over. I see so many notes that the hotel is clean (which it was) but the halls and my room smelled of stale smoke and heavy air freshener.

They were very polite and obviously try to make the stay pleasant - but I was sick all night coughing and wheezing. The beds were rock hard.

Breakfast was grab & go coffee, juice and packaged danishes. There was also a small amount of bread to toast. We chose McDonald's on the way out.

Location is great - minutes from the outlets and downtown Lee/Pittsfield.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lee hotels

New Haven County, CT
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

We stayed for one night over July 4th weekend for the JamesTaylor.CaroleKing concert @ Tanglewood. We paid $190 including tax for a king room with a small refrigerator/microwave combo. This Super 8 is a little run down. Our room had a bare boxspring and the was a little peeling paint in the bathroom. However, it was clean. They had free coffee/OJ/bagels in the morning...so that was nice. Close to the Lee Factory Outlet Center. There are plenty of dining options in Lee including a Dunkin Donuts and McDonald's within walking distance. This place is OK if you need a bed for 1 or 2 nights...but that's about all.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryanelliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

Hated to spend what this motel commands, but its proximity to Tanglewood and to I90 was terrific, and it was clean as can be. Its a no- frills hotel as you would expect - plenty of hanger space but just on a rack in the room, small soaps, no lotion, drab bathroom floor. Plenty of room though, and windows that opened, a/c that worked, even a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. As others have said, the front desk personnel were very nice and everything was clean - it sure beat the other prices in the area. I noticed as we left (after a decent continental breakfast) that all the beds were stripped, blankets and spread included, so that made it seem even cleaner.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
2.7 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
6.1 km away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
2.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 9 in Lee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Chambery Inn
Chambery Inn
#3 of 9 in Lee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
11.6 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 15 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
3.2 km away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area

Property: Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area
Address: I-170 Housatonic Street, Lee, MA 01238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,146 - ₹ 11,836
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Lee / Berkshires / Outlet Area Hotel Lee
Super 8 Lee
Super Eight Lee
Lee Super Eight
Lee Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing