We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Clean, Cozy Atmosphere, just what an Inn should be!”
Review of Morgan House Inn

Morgan House Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Morgan House Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Lee B&B and Inns
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great, Clean, Cozy Atmosphere, just what an Inn should be!”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We are local to the Berkshires and very glad that the new owners of the Morgan House have brought it back to the cozy, friendly gathering place that we have all enjoyed over the years. The atmosphere and menu are clean, fresh and comforting while still maintaining the old world charm of a country inn. Cheif Ron, former White House Chef to the Clinton Administraion, is creative and fastidious about cleanliness and food quality. He prepares comfort foods like Roast Turkey Dinner, Fish n Chips(awesome), Killer Burgers w/ Hand Cut Frys, and the Meat Loaf Sandwich is to dye for, but also offers plenty of exciting entries like Baked Haddock served on bed of sauted spinach and fennel- OMG! You won't leave hungry, the portions are very generous! We very frequently pop in for lunch on our days off and dinner either by ourselves or with family and friends. The Tavern is cozy and fun with a long bar, several high top tables and a grouping of other tables that flow aroung the corner out onto a very sunny enclosed porch that looks over main street. The dining room is on the opposite side of the entry (which has a great wood burning fireplace) it's spacious and relaxed, accomodating large dinning parties while still feeling cozy. The little room in the front window is my favorite, it feels like a private dining room! The service in either the Tavern or Dining Room is alway top notch, freindly, welcoming and efficient.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    7
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ansonia, CT
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The food is excellent!!! The Bartender/Host (Drew) was very friendly! We sat at the bar and enjoyed a delicious lunch, so tasty - - - we came back for dinner. If you like fresh fish I highly recommend the Fish and Chips…..lightly breaded Haddock with an awesome tartar sauce. You must try their homemade potato chips - - - and if you like Bloody Marys, another must. Owners and staff made us feel like we were at home. If you are looking for a down to earth feel this is the place to be. Location is perfect, next to everything. We will we be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Arrived minutes after kitchen closing, invited to enjoy a meal nonetheless. Our waitress was pleasant (after a long shift of lunches and dinners), the owner, helpful in finding accommodations. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Surely the best kept secret in the Berkshires. For $125 I got a spotless room and ensuite bath in a great location on a quaint main street close to everything. Bed and linens couldn't have been better. Room and furniture is very simple but that works for me. I wasn't there to watch t.v. Hardwood floors, no carpet. Space heater which I didn't need. The proprietress was friendly and professional and concerned with my comfort. For breakfast I ran across the street to Cakewalk for one of the best breakfast sandwiches I have EVER had - thin german ham, thick multi-grain bread and cappuchino. There's also a new crepe place that I had a very good lunch at. We had a family event at the Morgan House restaurant - service and food could not have been better and even offstreet parking. My room was over bar, but it wasn't a problem noise wise and being from the city made Lee seem very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in back if street noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramrocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

The food is fabulous and the staff couldn't be more friendly! A nice fire in the fireplace greeted us as we entered. The lights in the tavern makes you feel like your in your own home at Christmas time.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 091758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
2.1 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.5 km away
Chambery Inn
Chambery Inn
#3 of 9 in Lee
333 reviews
5.8 km away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
144 reviews
0.7 km away
Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area
0.6 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#5 of 9 in Lee
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgan House Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgan House Inn

Property: Morgan House Inn
Address: 33 Main St, Lee, MA 01238-1611
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lee
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,494 - ₹ 6,419
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing