We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
6
15
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
15
8
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nothing fancy dunkin donuts rooms were very clean short drive convenient location lenox turnpike amenities
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

This was a convenient location on our trip. The room was fine - nothing fancy, but clean. No complaints. It was a room with a bed, and a bathroom with a shower, toilet, and sink. Yes, you can tell it had been around a while, but in a way, it was kind of nice to go retro. It had enough updates, like a flatscreen TV, new shower tub, that you knew they kept the place up.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cecesimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Have stayed a few times as a stop over on the way to Boston. One night stay. Maybe it's the room we had this time or season (winter) but room was freezing and mouse visitor was noisy most of the night and left a deposit on bathroom floor. Does have a wall heater that cycles up and down, hot then cool, no heat in bathroom and with tile floor it was not pleasant. If I had been alone would not have paid attention to some of the things but wife reminded me often that this is the last time we stay here.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank johnbH5543DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirenp, Manager at Sunset Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

I am sorry your stay was not enjoyable. We will address the issues you brought up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Husband and I just needed a room for the night. Price was reasonable and the rooms were very clean. Sure a bit out dated but I prefer cleanliness over updates anyway. Included amenities like hair dryer, refrigerator and microwave. Across the street from a Friendly’s restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dawn0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirenp, Manager at Sunset Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We were passing through on a road trip and chose this based on the price and reviews. The area is expensive, especially if you aren't spending any time in your room. The front desk guy was very nice, the room was clean, and it was convenient for us to be able to pull right up to the door for loading/unloading (we had been camping). The fridge in room was very cold and the A/C worked well. The beds were comfortable, TV worked great, and the bathroom though small was clean and nicely done with enough soaps/amenities. There was also a great looking pool shielded visually from the road with shrubbery, and an ice machine on the first floor. It's a short drive to the main street in Lee, a few minutes more to Lenox. There's no breakfast but a very good breakfast place literally next door (walkable). It's a no frills place but great for what it is as long as your expectations are set accordingly, and we'd stay again if in the area!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ansb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Stayed mid-week in early August and stayed in a one double bed room. It's not fancy, with fancy furniture, but it's clean (there was a stain on one of the chairs around the table, but that was it.) If you're traveling with a lot of luggage and/or need counter space in the bathroom, I'd look elsewhere (note this was a one double bed room, other rooms may be bigger). Perhaps most important, the bed was comfortable. I didn't use it, but the pool looked nice. It's very convenient to the Turnpike, and was about a 15 minute max drive back from Tanglewood

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews