We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn Lee
Nearby Hotels
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
US$ 98
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Federal House Inn(Lee)(Great Value!)
US$ 189
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chambery Inn(Lee)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
8
34
19
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
34
19
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom with queen bedsexcellent motelhill overlookingc unitroad noisenice poolbudget hotelmass pikeflat screen tvcoffee and teagreat barringtontanglewoodmicrowavepittsfieldserviceablemassachusettsoutlets
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2005

I stayed at the Rodeway Inn for 1 night in early June and the price was right--about $80 and the room was a good-sized for my daughter and I. It was clean and had a kitchen area. The office staff was very cordial. Though it has a busy road to the front of their property, I did not notice road noise.
I would not pay high season rates (July, Aug.) but I would stay there again for a short stay during the off-season anytime. I can recommend as a good family-type place for the budget conscience.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bayoupots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2005

We did not have already for a long time such a bad hotel - during the night one hears each noise from the room nearby. Small rooms - continental breakfast - not realy. Good location - but bad value.

Not to further-recommend

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manfred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2005

I stayed at the Rodeway Inn in Lee, Massachusetts, in June 2005, with my husband and two kids. We planned to see a dance show at Jacob's Pillow, and we also wanted to get away from the sweltering summer heat in Brooklyn (where we live), BUT we did not have much money to spend. So we booked a room at Rodeway, which was only $80 per night with my AAA discount. We had no idea what to expect, because I had never stayed in a Rodeway before....

I was pleasantly surprised. The pool there is very clean and nice (my kids' favorite part of the whole trip, of course). The room was small, but perfectly clean and adequate. It had a refrigerator and microwave, which saved us money on meals. The nice family who runs the motel also provides some breakfast stuff (coffee, juice, cereal donuts and muffins) in the little office, which you can take back to your room or eat outside.

Lee is also a good central location, from which to explore the Berkshires. We were only 20 minutes away from Jacob's Pillow, Beartown State Forest, restaurants in Great Barrington, Stockbridge and Pittsfield, etc. (Next time we will explore more northern places, including Williamstown.)

All in all, I would definitely recommend the Rodeway for a pleasant, low-budget, family-friendly place.

Stayed: June 2005
9  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews