We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
11
34
19
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
34
19
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room with queen beds hill overlooking west stockbridge flat screen tv c unit road noise budget hotel nice pool plenty of hot water one night stay coffee and tea lenox microwave ownership ma summer
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We needed a room for one night - most lodgings have a 2 night minimum at this time in the Berkshires. Inspite of mixed reviews, I booked this hotel. It turned out better than I thought it would be! Our room was a decent size with a king sized bed. Refrigerator also in the room. Very simple accomodations. No frills. The breakfast was better than I thought it would be - cereal, bagels, fruit, yogurt - not a lot of choices but just enough for us. Hope to return there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimmy0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

A standard '50's motel, we returned for our second stay in 2 years. Quiet, clean, new carpet and new paint, very fast Wifi...all the essentials are there. It's a short drive to any of the major attractions...15-20 minutes to Jacob's Pillow and Tanglewood.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kab0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

If you need a place to just rest your head after a day/night of enjoying activities in the area, and you aren't looking for anything fancy, this place may suit your needs. It's not a room I would necessarily relax in during the day. We checked in, dropped off stuff, left and were only there to sleep. Overall clean, and looks like they may ave done some repainting/small improvements.They do have a pool. The "breakfast" didn't suit our needs.

We stayed one night, and left early the next morning. Would only consider staying there again if they rate was the cheapest and each day was packed to little time was spent in the actual Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARD1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed here overnight, 05/27/12. At 4am I went into bathroom to find it swarming with cockroaches. They were everywhere, in shower, on sink, even on my toothbrush! I slammed the door and we were out of there at first light. We had to stop at a nearby gas station to use the facilities and get somewhat cleaned up. When we got home, we called and spoke to the assistant manager, who was less than helpful. He said we should have called him. Yeah right, we're going to call someone into our room at 4am! We will follow through on this via AAA or Rodeway because, guess what, we want our money back!

Room Tip: pack plenty of bug spray
Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
7  Thank barbara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

When you pay $40 for an hotel in New England don't expect too much !!! Well you got the basics here... Room next to your car, a bed, fridge, microwave and wifi !! Good enough... Juice and coffee with toast for breakfast so try to go somewhere else for your healthy breakfast !!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews