We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and Relaxing!”
Review of Chambery Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chambery Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Certificate of Excellence
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Unique and Relaxing!”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

What a great building! The old school turned into a stylish Inn. Original blackboards left in the suites - when was the last time you wrote on one? What fun. We stayed in Le Normandie Suite a bright corner room with floor to ceiling windows, gas fireplace, cozy couch and chairs and a wonderful king four poster bed. Nice size bathroom with whirlpool tub and love the towel warmer - Im thinking about one for our bathroom. Having a frig and Kuerig coffee maker was convenient and breakfast delivered in a basket was just charming. The staff we spoke with couldnt have been more helpful and answered all our questions, made dinner reservations for us and seemed more than happy to be there. We had a lovely 2 night stay and hope to back again soon. Thank you Chambery Inn - for a lovely weekend!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccquohog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    73
    12
    6
    0
See reviews for
30
237
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
long island, new york
Level Contributor
126 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

What an experience to be a guest in an old school house turned bed and breakfast. The Chambery Inn in the town of Lee, MA is anything but a common B&B. The rooms are elegant with 13ft ceilings, old Amish style wood furnishings, gas fireplaces and very comfortable beds. They all contain 8ft windows looking out on the New England quaint town of Lee. All bathrooms are very large, some with whirlpool tub/shower combos.The rooms also have large flat screen television. The Chambery is very quiet at night and allowing a fitful night of slumber Another sign that this was an old school house was in the hallway where the staircases are marked one for boys and one for girls. Your breakfast each morning is delivered to your door in a metal basket. The night before you fill out a card with the selections listed. Choose fresh baked muffins, hard boiled egg, great oatmeal, toast, coffee etc etc....Excellent!!!!. The innkeepers are polite and very concerned about the comfort of the guest... The Chambery is a great find in the Berkshires of MA.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amishboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
193 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is a very unique Inn with a lot of character. it was once a school house and was originally in another location. The room we stayed in was once a school room and it still had the blackboards and a roll top desk but it also had a massive 4 poster bed, adorable porch, fireplaced seating area, bath for two and a sumptuous breakfast delivered in a basket in the morning. We found some excellent local restaurants and a grocery shop a few doors down had wine and cheese and crackers. The railroad restaurant out back had a nice lunch in an old train depot. The bed was comfy. The staff were freiendly and the Inn was very quiet. It was a lovely get away. We found it by accident. I spotted a brochure in a rest area and we decided to stp in and see if they had a vacancy. I would go back in a minute!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the school rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newenglandgrl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Chambery Inn is well-run and lovely; the owners are thoughtful and gracious. The breakfast delivered to the room in a basket is a lovely touch. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterz60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

My wife and I were on the way to eastern New York state. We had to arrive very late -- the inn was very accomodating in arranging this.

The room was spacious and lovely, the whole house charming, breakfast very good, everyone gracious and accomodating.

We'd definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrifkinma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
1.6 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.8 km away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
994 reviews
2.1 km away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
414 reviews
10.6 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
534 reviews
3.7 km away
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambery Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambery Inn

Property: Chambery Inn
Address: 199 Main St, Lee, MA 01238-1660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,270 - ₹ 23,382
Hotel Class:3 star — Chambery Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Chambery Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambery Hotel Lee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing