We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chambery Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 233
US$ 159
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
US$ 76
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
US$ 11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Federal House Inn(Lee)(Great Value!)
US$ 300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 341
US$ 330
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 365/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
257
74
12
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
74
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketgas fireplaceold schoolpicnic basketbreakfast in bedhigh ceilingshuge roomsconeslate arrivalconverted schoolquichefoot ceilingscomfortable sitting areaoatmealfour poster bedjacuzzi tubdelivered breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2012

What an experience to be a guest in an old school house turned bed and breakfast. The Chambery Inn in the town of Lee, MA is anything but a common B&B. The rooms are elegant with 13ft ceilings, old Amish style wood furnishings, gas fireplaces and very comfortable beds. They all contain 8ft windows looking out on the New England quaint town of Lee. All bathrooms are very large, some with whirlpool tub/shower combos.The rooms also have large flat screen television. The Chambery is very quiet at night and allowing a fitful night of slumber Another sign that this was an old school house was in the hallway where the staircases are marked one for boys and one for girls. Your breakfast each morning is delivered to your door in a metal basket. The night before you fill out a card with the selections listed. Choose fresh baked muffins, hard boiled egg, great oatmeal, toast, coffee etc etc....Excellent!!!!. The innkeepers are polite and very concerned about the comfort of the guest... The Chambery is a great find in the Berkshires of MA.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amishboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is a very unique Inn with a lot of character. it was once a school house and was originally in another location. The room we stayed in was once a school room and it still had the blackboards and a roll top desk but it also had a massive 4 poster bed, adorable porch, fireplaced seating area, bath for two and a sumptuous breakfast delivered in a basket in the morning. We found some excellent local restaurants and a grocery shop a few doors down had wine and cheese and crackers. The railroad restaurant out back had a nice lunch in an old train depot. The bed was comfy. The staff were freiendly and the Inn was very quiet. It was a lovely get away. We found it by accident. I spotted a brochure in a rest area and we decided to stp in and see if they had a vacancy. I would go back in a minute!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the school rooms!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newenglandgrl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Chambery Inn is well-run and lovely; the owners are thoughtful and gracious. The breakfast delivered to the room in a basket is a lovely touch. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterz60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

My wife and I were on the way to eastern New York state. We had to arrive very late -- the inn was very accomodating in arranging this.

The room was spacious and lovely, the whole house charming, breakfast very good, everyone gracious and accomodating.

We'd definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrifkinma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Took my wife on a 1 night getaway and kept it a surprise where we were staying other than we were going to the berkshire mountains. Not knowing myself how this was going to turn out we walked into the Chambery Inn with trepidation. When you 1st walk in their is no real main lobby, but a big hall way. In the hall way their is a check in desk, with a bell to ring if no one is their and in an instant some one is their. Met Olga who my wife absolutly loved and cutting to the chase. The room we had which was on the middle (main?) floor was huge with a gas fireplace and chairs to relax in and enjoy the fireplace. Breakfast left at your door in a basket for your relaxing enjoyment. (You let them know what time you would like it), Oh yea and warm cookies at night. Lee Mass nice little town to relax in with taverns, restaruants all within walking distance and outlet shopping about a mile away literaly. Needless to say a Great Surprise for my wife and I look forward to our next stay their.
js

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews