We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for one night”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Reviewed 30 June 2017

This place is like the area, outdated 60s motel theme. Considering we were going to Stockbridge, 3 miles away at half the price of Stockbridge, we liked it. The woman who checked us in put us in the back in a very quiet king room. She was very pleasant and helped with driving directions and restaurants in Stockbridge. Great location, 3 miles off exit 2...

Room Tip: Call ahead and ask for upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

We reserved a room over the internet but when we got there found out it was not even handicap accessible ( in a wheelchair) . I couldn't even get into the office to register the clerk had to bring the paperwork outside . The room was tiny and in need of re-modeling, on the dingy side. I would say pass this place ,looked like a party spot,noise stopped at midnight.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Receptionist Sam was great. Gave us good directions and was very helpful. That's where our good experience ended.

Our room seemed alright at first, then we realized the toilet wouldn't stop running. This was not only noisy, but it is wasteful.

When we sat down for a breather, after several hours in the car, we saw the film of dust everywhere and found we were sharing the bathroom with spiders. Got them moved out and turned the air conditioner on so we would be cool when we returned after our concert.

Got back to the room after the concert to find that it had been entered and the air conditioner had been shut off. Not on a timer - SHUT OFF. Our room was entered without our permission. Hot and annoyed we decided to just go to bed.

At checkout I mentioned that our room was dusty and the toilet ran and was told that they're going to remodel - so happy for them. But, that did nothing for my bad night in a dirty room. I was also told that no one had ever complained about cleanliness. I doubt that.

Friends were staying at another property in the area. After checking out we met them for coffee there, since there was no coffee at the Econo Lodge. We were amazed at how shabby our lodgings were by comparison. They paid only $68 more than we did and had a two room suite. And coffee.

We feel violated by the rate we paid for a dirty room and that our room was entered without our permission. We plan on returning to the area, as The Berkshires are lovely, but will NOT stay there again.

We will also think twice about staying at any Econo Lodge in the future after this experience. Their brand is not well served by this location.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The night clerk was friendly and accommodating when we checked in and asked for a late check out the next morning. The room was small but clean enough, had a comfortable king size bed. The hotel is all only single-room wide, so no chance of getting in the back away from outside noise, luckily it was a quiet night. The front door and the bathroom door were both hard to close. The breakfast was only honey buns, bagels, coffee and juice--bare minimum--with only a small space to sit and eat (2 small tables). The bagels that were out had mold on them, when we told the morning clerk (an older man) about it, he just handed us a new bag of bagels. At 11:00 we received a phone call from him telling us it was time to check out in spite of our being told the night before we could check out at 12. We were ready to go anyway. Don't expect much if you come here, it is okay as far as a place to sleep, but that's all.

Room Tip: all the rooms are alike as far as I could tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank adkinsonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here for a business open house yearly but won't go back. Place had a hoard of long term tenants and pot smokers on there 2nd floor deck. Bathroom floors were unswept and in poor condition. Too bad, it used to be a decent low budget place.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
4.7 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
4.1 km away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,082 reviews
4.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Lee
Rodeway Inn Lee
#7 of 9 in Lee
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
587 reviews
10.4 km away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 10 in Great Barrington
388 reviews
2.8 km away
Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 980 Pleasant St, Lee, MA 01238-9326 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Lee)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Price Range: ₹ 3,076 - ₹ 5,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Lee Hotel Lee
Best Value Hotel Lee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing