We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in the Cape”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My wife and I recently stayed here while taking a short trip to the Cape. I have to say this place was excellent. The owners are very knowledgable of the area and happy to suggest places to eat, visit, etc. The staff were all helpful and always full of smiles. They offer free internet and even let us borrow their laptop for the night when we forgot ours at home. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and the location is great (only a few minute walk to main street and a short drive to tons of other local attractions). The room rates were very reasonable and had a small fridge, a microwave, coffee pot, alarm clock, desk, and chairs to relax on. The bathroom was also spacious and modern. In the morning they offer a breakfast of dunkin donuts, coffee, juice, toast, and assorted cereals and muffins, which is perfect if you are checking out early or just want to get going in the morning and save some cash for other things. What else can I say? The staff were top notch and the place itself was excellent and in a great location...what more could you want? I would reccomend staying here to anyone looking to visit the Cape. We will definately being staying here again.

Room Tip: The king bed was super comfortable. We stayed in room 1 and it was absolutely quiet all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JRH7677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

602 - 606 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

We were attracted to the SeaCoast Inn by all the positive comments online - and we were not disappointed! The Inn is clean, calm, comfortable and ideally located for exploring Cape Cod. And of course the comments about Terri and Al were true as well! They were so friendly and helpful - and full of excellent suggestions for how we could make the most of our stay on the Cape.
Departing from our usual practice, we decided not to rent a car for our holiday in Boston and the Cape, and relied on public transport. We found both the bus service from Boston and the local bus services to be excellent (and good fun!), and the local service was also inexpensive. The SeaCoast Inn is only a few minutes walk from the Hyannis bus station. In fact we DID rent a car (with the help of Terri and Al) for a couple of days and again with their recommendations we were able to explore places that we would not have reached by bus.
All in all an excellent experience! Thanks Terri and Al!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brits_abroad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at the SeaCoast Inn this past Memorial Day weekend, based on the amazing reviews on this site. I have never seen a hotel have such positive reviews. You typically see a few good ones, a great one, and a few bad ones. Now that my stay is complete I have to say all the reviews are 100% accurate. I wanted to add another review to make sure Terri and Al remain the #1 rated hotel in Hyannis, because they truly deserve the honor.

I have seen many hotel/business owners on the Cape put in a half hearted effort and wonder why they fail. I suggest they spend a night at the SeaCoast Inn and see what a fantastic job Terri and Al are doing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Free_State_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Travelling across the Cape we have stayed in mainly B & Bs so this was the first motel & it was half the price of the other places. However we were upgraded on arrival, Terri went out of her way to be helpful, even offering to drive is to the airport, & we have booked to stay again on our return trip. Recommended to us by friends, I thoroughly recommend this motel.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
7  Thank griffmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We recently returned from another wonderful stay @ The SeaCoast Inn. Terri and Al are great: pleasant, knowledgeable and very accommodating. The price is reasonable, the rooms are CLEAN, spacious and well-appointed (Love the high-top breakfast table and 2 rolling club chairs w/ottomans in our room!) and the location is excellent. We will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 12866BornandBred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.5 km away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
58 reviews
2.2 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,268 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,139 reviews
6.6 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: ₹ 7,083 - ₹ 15,857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing