We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible service, clerk smiled and told me manager refuses my Sunday discount coupon from roomsaver dot com.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Lynn
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrible service, clerk smiled and told me manager refuses my Sunday discount coupon from roomsaver dot com.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

On the roomsaver website, walk in rate was $49. Manager instead wanted to charge me $69. Blatant bait and switch. As one who travels often I avoid such establishments and go to those who appreciate my business and act honestly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OceanfrontChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Manager at Hyannis Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for your review of the Hyannis Harbor Hotel. The promotion you were hoping to take advantage of is based on availability. I am sorry if you were unable to receive the promotion when you walked in and apologize for the inconvenience. Rest assured we stand behind our promotions and regret you feel a bait and switch occurred. I assure you it did not.

We hope that you were able to enjoy some of the many amenities at the hotel such as the nautically themed lobby with business center, covered pergola with teak furniture for relaxing in the shade, outdoor fire pit, and private courtyard and patio.

We hope that you will reconsider and stay with us the next time you are in Hyannis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    188
    183
    130
    135
See reviews for
257
311
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This is what my reservation said, "Newly renovated guest room features one king size bed with one queen sleeper sofa. Harbor front rooms surround our center courtyard with outdoor pool area, Harborview Restaurant and Bar, new harbor view terrace, pergola and fire pit. These rooms are located closer to the harbor and ferry than our non-harbor front rooms."

The truth of the matter is the rooms were horrendous. Wallpaper was peeling off the walls. There was mold everywhere. The tile floor was dirty and stained. There was no cooking capabilities (no stove top, no microwave.) There was a fridge surprisingly.

The bathroom was atrocious. Dirt and mildew everywhere. When you were standing in the shower, it felt like a coffin there was no room to turn around.

As for the location of the rooms, saying they had a harbor view is like saying you can see the Great Wall of China from the Space Station. The harbor view you get is that of the ferries in dock and that is across a road across a parking lot across a pier. This does NOT count as a harbor view.

Overall, this hotel is a dive. Best advice I can give is to stay away until they actually renovate the rooms as they promised.

Room Tip: Don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris_G_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Manager at Hyannis Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for your review of the Hyannis Harbor Hotel.

We have strict standard operating procedures for housekeeping at our hotel and we regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at our property. Please let our front desk know if you are experiencing issues with your guest room so that the issues can be addressed immediately.

In addition, our hotel has several different room types. In the future, if you are unsure of what room type is best for you, please do not hesitate to call our Reservations Department who can assist in placing you in the best room to suit all your needs.

We hope that you were able to enjoy some of the many amenities at the hotel such as the nautically themed lobby with business center, covered pergola with teak furniture for relaxing in the shade, outdoor fire pit, and private courtyard and patio.

Our harbor location makes us Hyannis’ most complete and convenient vacation destination, whether you are staying put to enjoy our extensive amenities or venturing out to explore the Cape and the Islands. We are directly across from the ferry terminal to Martha’s Vineyard and Nantucket and are close to area shops and attractions.

We hope that you will stay with us again at the Hyannis Harbor Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyannis hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel was so hideous we actually cut our 3 night 4 day vacation to a 1 night 2 day vacation! The rooms are so unbearably disappointing and filthy. The heater/air conditioner wall units smell so strongly of mildew they are a health hazard. The walls are paper thin and you can hear every noise in the hotel. The pool is so disgusting that you can barely see through the water and won't want to set foot in it. The bathroom looks like something from a 1960s horror movie. It's just downright awful. From the photos online, it looks like such a cute Cape Cod hotel, centrally located, easy access to the ferries -- which it does have -- but don't be fooled, it's on the same level as a Motel 6 just with a Cape Cod exterior. RUN FAR and RUN FAST.

Room Tip: There are NO good rooms. This place is a nightmare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kspadegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Manager at Hyannis Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for your review of the Hyannis Harbor Hotel. We appreciate your feedback.

We can assure you that the photos on our website are actual photos taken of the hotel including the guest room photos. In addition, we have strict standard operating procedures for housekeeping at our hotel and we regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at our property. If you experience an issue with your guest room, please contact our front desk right away so that it can be resolved immediately.

Our harbor location makes us Hyannis’ most complete and convenient vacation destination, whether you are staying put to enjoy our extensive amenities or venturing out to explore the Cape and the Islands. We are directly across from the ferry terminal to Martha’s Vineyard and Nantucket and are close to many restaurants and shops.

We hope that you were able to enjoy some of the many amenities at the hotel such as the nautically themed lobby with business center, covered pergola with teak furniture for relaxing in the shade, outdoor fire pit, and private courtyard and patio.

We hope that you will stay with us again at the Hyannis Harbor Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Had a great night away with the family. Pool was heated and clean, room was clean and spacious. Great central location, near everything Hyannis has to offer. Fantastic off season rates, well worth the price. Courtyard area is beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davevant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodsville, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed here just a few weeks ago, in October. Their renovations are great. The common areas are beautiful. There's even a fire pit. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. Very clean. The staff was friendly. I am quite picky about where I stay and don't have a lot of money for luxury...this place fit the bill. I would CERTAINLY stay here again and recommend it. Within walking distance to many shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hobbsks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.6 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.1 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
0.5 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Harbor Hotel

Property: Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Address: 213 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4738
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,256 - ₹ 23,693
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyannis Harbor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyannis Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Harbor Hotel Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing