We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nifty Nuts and Granola Hippie Haven”
Review of Common Ground Cafe

Common Ground Cafe
Ranked #16 of 200 Restaurants in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Nifty Nuts and Granola Hippie Haven”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

When I am in Hyannis doing Christmas Shopping, I stopped here . A very quiet oasis of vintage 60's decor and ambiance.
Food is healthy and fresh, and the small little *caves* cozy and enjoyable, and you can go there alone and eat, and not feel weird that you are all by yourself.
The wait staff has been there forever it seems to me, and they are cordial and friendly and service is very very good.
I love the turkey reuben,and also their soups.
There is a gift shop of home made things this commune makes, and I always buy some wonderful stocking stuffers there.
The place really is a delight. Go and try it. You won't be disappointed, and everything is very clean as well.
Not one person from young to an elder that I have brought there to have a meal has been anything but enchanted with the place.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Polly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    49
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful stop right on Main Street across from JFK museum”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

A place full of character with quaint booths in a comfortable setting. Ideal lunchtime spot for soup, salad or sandwiches. Serves coffee, tea, fruit smoothies, baked goods. I loved the hibiscus tea. Closes early 3pm on Fridays and is closed on Saturday. Great value.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SingingSeagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, good food - definitely a place to go!”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Walking into this restaurant immediately makes you think of being in a tree house. Our table was tucked into a corner and felt cozy and intimate. Service was excellent and the food was delicious. They offer healthy, but tasty and filling foods, including salads, soups, sandwiches and entrees. They have smoothies, muffins and yummy sounding desserts. Very reasonably priced. I will definitely go back!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank smb385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
430 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Nice and cozy”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Nice, cozy, and great coffee. Rustic place that reminds me of some of the little restaurants/cafes in Krakow, Poland. Had a huge, just out of the oven muffin and good coffee while my daughter had tea.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank toadsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very fresh and tasty food”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We visited for lunch one warm August afternoon and sat at one of the three outside tables. Service was prompt and attentive. The food is so fresh and absolutely delicious. We had sandwiches, smoothies and carrot cake. Everything tasted like it was home made from good quality ingredients. I would definitely want to go here again if I'm back in Hyannis at some point.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cbmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Common Ground Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Common Ground Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing