We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$ 222
US$ 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 228
US$ 211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$ 320
US$ 293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 302
US$ 263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Ocean Manor(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Inn(Hyannis)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 250
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
68
136
142
89
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
136
142
89
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstee timesmain streetoutdoor poolcape codcoffee makerroom was clean and comfortablejfk museumrestaurants and shopsmartha's vineyardoff seasonhyannis harborferriesdocksboston
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Location: The hotel is very close to pretty Hyannis Harbor which also has ferries going to other parts of Cape Cod (e.g. Martha's Vineyard) and numerous boutiques, local restaurants and JFK museum (worth a visit!) are on the doorstep with the JFK memorial only a 20 minute brisk walk away beyond the harbour.

Plus points: this hotel has an on-site restaurant along with an great looking outdoor and indoor pool and hot-tub, which, sadly, we didn't have time to make use of as this was a flying visit. However, all parts of the hotel looked spotlessly clean and the staff were welcoming and very friendly. Tourist maps and leaflets were on display, which we also found helpful and made use of!

Downside: appearance. Although the hotel did not look run down, my first impression of it could have been better. Frankly, the decor looks a bit tired and could do with being updated.

Overall, don't be put off by first impressions. This was a good base to explore pretty Hyannis from and was priced reasonably too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mrs-H-828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review - We are in the process of some off-season improvements - Please come visit us again, I think you'll be quite happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

This is our second stay at Heritage House and we really enjoyed it. Our room was in the main building overlooking the outdoor pool. The room was clean and comfortable. The indoor pool was also clean and the kids liked it a lot. Great location, can walk to downtown & the ferry docks. The staff was also friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Family326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you very much for your review - We're happy that you enjoyed your stay - Our indoor pool is open year round, and heated to over 80 degrees! Please come back and see again to beat the winter blahs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

we stayed in one room - awoke to a wet floor due to air-conditioning unit leaking. we then were moved to another floor. In the next room, the floor near the A/C was damp but not soaked like the previous room. The out lay of the hotel is difficult to manover around. The elevator is far from the front entrance. Which makes is hard to get around if you are disabled. Parking is tight. Also make sure your bill is correct before you leave. And get in writting before you leave that they will refund your 25.00 refundable payment - the management says one thing and does another without explaining themselves first. I do not recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank traceybyrd63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Mrs. Byrd, thank you for your review - I apologize that the Front Desk Clerk was not clear when you checked out - As you know, he was unable to get an approval from your credit card for the full amount of your stay, so he extended you a courtesy credit in order to get you checked out and on your way home. As far as the security authorization we took, since we were unable to obtain an approval for the full amount of your stay, we used that authorization towards the balance of your bill. You still paid less for your stay than you had originally reserved for. All of these charges were reviewed with you at the time of check out, and you led us to believe that you understood them. Our elevator is centrally located in the middle of the building for easy access to all areas of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Excellent location starting on Main Street connecting to every restaurant,the port of Hyannis and other facilities. Our room was quiet,very clean and had a balcony as i asked for . The staff always friendly and eager to help for any problems or demands and really went out of their way to accomodate us. Wifii excellent ,fridge,commodities and king bed ! I personnaly was very pleased of my stay at the Hotel and plan to return one day . Thumbs up to the Staff! Love them!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexandre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you Alexandre for your comments. We pride ourselves on our staff and I'm happy you found them helpful. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Horrible -- room not cleaned well ,coffee left in pot , didn't even wash the mirror in room, only left decaf coffee, no tv service and rooms smelled musty will not go back, no snack vending machine or store inside hotel for quick purchases would not recommend at all building looks old and needs an upgrade

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank palmerd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Palmerd19,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay! There are vending machines located by the elevators. The issue with the TV was a Comcast problem which caused our cable and internet to go down along with a large part of Hyannis. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Regards,

Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews