We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Linen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heritage House Hotel
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Check out the photos I have attached which appear to be small blood splatter on the duvet. Also note the bottom sheet is on inside out. Then check into another hotel because when I called the front desk to address this issue the man hung up on me. Nothing more to say about this place.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank mlmac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Location: The hotel is very close to pretty Hyannis Harbor which also has ferries going to other parts of Cape Cod (e.g. Martha's Vineyard) and numerous boutiques, local restaurants and JFK museum (worth a visit!) are on the doorstep with the JFK memorial only a 20 minute brisk walk away beyond the harbour.

Plus points: this hotel has an on-site restaurant along with an great looking outdoor and indoor pool and hot-tub, which, sadly, we didn't have time to make use of as this was a flying visit. However, all parts of the hotel looked spotlessly clean and the staff were welcoming and very friendly. Tourist maps and leaflets were on display, which we also found helpful and made use of!

Downside: appearance. Although the hotel did not look run down, my first impression of it could have been better. Frankly, the decor looks a bit tired and could do with being updated.

Overall, don't be put off by first impressions. This was a good base to explore pretty Hyannis from and was priced reasonably too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mrs-H-828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

This is our second stay at Heritage House and we really enjoyed it. Our room was in the main building overlooking the outdoor pool. The room was clean and comfortable. The indoor pool was also clean and the kids liked it a lot. Great location, can walk to downtown & the ferry docks. The staff was also friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Family326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you very much for your review - We're happy that you enjoyed your stay - Our indoor pool is open year round, and heated to over 80 degrees! Please come back and see again to beat the winter blahs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

we stayed in one room - awoke to a wet floor due to air-conditioning unit leaking. we then were moved to another floor. In the next room, the floor near the A/C was damp but not soaked like the previous room. The out lay of the hotel is difficult to manover around. The elevator is far from the front entrance. Which makes is hard to get around if you are disabled. Parking is tight. Also make sure your bill is correct before you leave. And get in writting before you leave that they will refund your 25.00 refundable payment - the management says one thing and does another without explaining themselves first. I do not recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank traceybyrd63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Mrs. Byrd, thank you for your review - I apologize that the Front Desk Clerk was not clear when you checked out - As you know, he was unable to get an approval from your credit card for the full amount of your stay, so he extended you a courtesy credit in order to get you checked out and on your way home. As far as the security authorization we took, since we were unable to obtain an approval for the full amount of your stay, we used that authorization towards the balance of your bill. You still paid less for your stay than you had originally reserved for. All of these charges were reviewed with you at the time of check out, and you led us to believe that you understood them. Our elevator is centrally located in the middle of the building for easy access to all areas of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Excellent location starting on Main Street connecting to every restaurant,the port of Hyannis and other facilities. Our room was quiet,very clean and had a balcony as i asked for . The staff always friendly and eager to help for any problems or demands and really went out of their way to accomodate us. Wifii excellent ,fridge,commodities and king bed ! I personnaly was very pleased of my stay at the Hotel and plan to return one day . Thumbs up to the Staff! Love them!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexandre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you Alexandre for your comments. We pride ourselves on our staff and I'm happy you found them helpful. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.7 km away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
52 reviews
0.3 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
4.0 km away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.5 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
0.4 km away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Hotel

Address: 259 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4095
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: ₹ 3,957 - ₹ 10,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage House Hotel is Cape Cod's first Solar Powered Hotel, we are making a constant effort toward greener business practices. We are conveniently located one block from Hyannis Harbor, which is the departure point for the Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, and Whale Watch Ferries. While at the property explore Main Street Waterfront District, offering antique shops, galleries, kayak and bike rentals, dancing, dinning, and live entertainment. We are located directly across from the Regional Transportation Center and Train- Home of Boston's Cape Cod Flyer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Hyannis
Heritage House Hyannis
Heritage House Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing