We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad hotel but not good either”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage House Hotel
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We had 2 rooms for 3 nights in early Sept 2011. The front desk staff had a lot of difficulty understanding us when we needed to check-in and when we asked for extra pillows. The building our room was in did not have an elevator so we had to haul all our luggage (for an 11 day trip) up the stairs. The beds were very uncomfortable (cheap mattresses) and the rooms did have an odor. Although it wasn't a bad experience I think that we would choose a different hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amendoz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 344 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2011

I was leary when I read a few negative reviews but it's true that you can't please everyone! The location, comfy quiet room in main bldg., great breakfasts, staff, pool etc. were great. Many Eastern European students work on Cape Cod for the summer and the insincere "Have a nice day!" is not part of their culture so don't judge them as being unfriendly. Traveled a lot in Europe and I prefer their more mature, genuine demeanor compared to the superficiality of many Americans. Easy walk to ferry to Nantucket and Marthas. Rode the convienent public buses there. Took the local buses to Provincetown(a full day trip) and see the cute towns, talk to locals on the bus and enjoy Providencetown-you don't need an expensive tour. Easy bus from Boston airport to Hyannis. I did all this at 72 alone-no problem.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seniortravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We were very happy with this hotel, especially after reading some of the reviews. The room was clean. The staff were friendly. The breakfast buffet was very good every day we were there ... The location is within walking distance to excellent restaurants as well as shopping... There was also a pool, hot tub and exercise room. We would stay there again!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butterstripe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I was first directed to a room in another building where wifi wasn't and furniture and walls did not look good and then when I went into the main building and saw a room as my boyfriend was checking us in I aked if we could be relocated to the main building were wifi was available and they said yes. I am very happy with the room and the service I recieved. The main building is cleaner and more modern and up to date with its furnishings and service and yes I would stay here again and always ask for the main building!!

Room Tip: ask to look at your room before you sign!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cadger68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I was very happy with this hotel, especially after I read some of the reviews, but i have learned that some people are NEVER happy and I take all the ratings with a grain of salt.
The rooms were very clean and we had a handicap room for my mom and the bathroom
had 3 bars, one for the toilet and 2 for the tub so she had no problems. I stopped by and asked the desk clerks a couple of questions and was always treated promptly, professionally and politely. They even gave me menus for 2 pizza places that delivered. The hotel is located within walking distant to several nice restarants and stores. Even with a wheelchair we walked to 2 nearby restaurants. I used the hot tub and you did have to ask him to turn it
back on when it stopped, it was on a timer, but he immediately turned it back on. I wasn't looking for a friend at the pool, most pools are swim at your own risk anyway. I was on a bus tour, the restaurant was only open one evening with a limited menu, but that's because the chef quit the week before and they were looking for a new one. The breakfast buffet was hot and plentiful.

Room Tip: Good value, great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catmomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.7 km away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
53 reviews
0.3 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
4.0 km away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.5 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
0.4 km away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Hotel

Address: 259 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4095
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: ₹ 3,975 - ₹ 10,751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage House Hotel is Cape Cod's first Solar Powered Hotel, we are making a constant effort toward greener business practices. We are conveniently located one block from Hyannis Harbor, which is the departure point for the Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, and Whale Watch Ferries. While at the property explore Main Street Waterfront District, offering antique shops, galleries, kayak and bike rentals, dancing, dinning, and live entertainment. We are located directly across from the Regional Transportation Center and Train- Home of Boston's Cape Cod Flyer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Hyannis
Heritage House Hyannis
Heritage House Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing